The Magpie Salute release debut studio album ‘High Water I’
Out August 10, 2018 on Provogue

The Magpie Salute - High Water I

The Magpie Salute is the continuing storyline of The Black Crowes with Rich Robinson, Marc Ford and Sven Pipien. A group that represents a musical union of swaggering rock ‘n’ roll, psychedelic blues, and campfire-worthy storytelling, it also marks a reunion of musicians whose paths twisted and turned right back to each other.

High Water I will be released worldwide on CD, double vinyl and digital.
Green marble vinyl only available from the MLG store. Limited to only 500 copies!

Listen to “Send Me an Omen”, the first new song from “High Water I”

The Magpie Salute ~ "Send Me An Omen"

The Magpie Salute – High Water I

Label: Provogue
Release date: 10 August 2018
Formats: CD, double vinyl and digital

1. Mary The Gypsy
2. High Water
3. Send Me An Omen
4. For The Wind
5. Sister Moon
6. Color Blind
7. Take It All
8. Walk On Water
9. Hand In Hand
10. You Found Me
11. Can You See
12. Open Up

The Magpie Salute (press photo)

The Magpie Salute brengt eerste studioalbum uit

Op 10 augustus 2018 verschijnt het eerste studioalbum met nieuw materiaal van ex-Black Crowes gitarist Rich Robinson en zijn band The Magpie Salute.

Oude vrienden reizen door onze levens als karakters in een versleten roman. Zij keren terug aan onze zijde voor nieuwe avonturen op alle juiste momenten. Dat is het verhaal van The Magpie Salute. Naast het feit dat deze groep een muzikale aansluiting is van swaggering rock ‘n’ roll, psychedelische blues en kampvuur storytelling, markeert het ook een reünie van muzikanten wiens paden via een omweg weer terug bij elkaar komen.

Bij elkaar gebracht door gitarist Rich Robinson, begon het verhaal al in de Black Crowes, met gitarist Marc Ford en bassist Sven Pipien. Intussen speelde Rich met John Hogg op vocals in Hookah Brown. Toetsenist Matt Slocum en drummer Joe Magistro speelden beiden met Rich op soloalbums en tours door de jaren heen.

Nu brengen deze 6 muzikanten hun magie samen op het eerste studioalbum met nieuw materiaal, ‘High Water I’. De opvolger ‘High Water II’ staat gepland voor 2019

“It’s the recontextualization of playing with one another,” Robinson states. “When I was putting this thing together, I was thinking about how even though we may not have played for almost a decade, it just comes back immediately. The chemistry is unexplainable. Of course, I’m the same guy who played with the Black Crowes and wrote all of those songs, but this is a different context for myself, Marc, and Sven. It’s the convergence of three different worlds and eras for me. We’re all here together in this one place. Simultaneously, it’s amazing for Marc and Sven to play with Joe and Matt and John to be in the middle of it all. For me, that was really cool to witness. This is what I wanted to do.”

Albumrelease 10 augustus 2018. Verbrijgbaar op CD, vinyl en digitaal.

Website The Magpie Salute:

Ook op Blues Magazine ...