The CD (released 24 November 2008)

Jeff Beck is true rock legend. From his time with the Yardbirds in the sixties, through the Jeff Beck Group and throughout his solo career his unique guitar style and constant desire to explore new musical areas and sounds has won him the admiration of his peers and the adoration of legions of fans.

In 2007 Jeff Beck performed a series of concerts at the renowned Ronnie Scott’s club in London. They became the must have ticket of the year with a packed audience every night of the famous and the fans. This CD features performances recorded across the different nights and presents the best version of each track.

Jeff Beck – guitar,
Tal Wilkenfeld – bass,
Vinnie Colaiuta – drums,
Jason Rebello – keyboards.

Track Listing CD:
01) Beck’s Bolero
02) Eternity’s Breath
03) Stratus
04) Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers
05) Behind The Veil
06) You Never Know
07) Nadia
08) Blast From The East
09) Led Boots
10) Angels (Footsteps)
11) Scatterbrain
12) Goodbye Pork Pie Hat / Bush With The Blues
13) Space Boogie
14) Big Block
15) A Day In The Life
16) Where Were You

CD te bestellen bij

Jeff Beck - Live At Ronnie Scott's (CD / DVD / Blu-ray)

The DVD / Blu-ray (due to release 30 March 2009)

On 30 March 2009 Eagle Rock Entertainment are proud to release a sensational live Blu-ray and DVD from Jeff Beck, “Performing This Week… Live At Ronnie Scott’s”. A new Jeff Beck release is always an event and this is the first ever concert Blu-ray approved for release by Jeff Beck

[DVD released simultaneously] and includes special guest appearances by Imogen Heap, Joss Stone and Eric Clapton. This release features live versions of classic tracks from across Jeff Beck’s stellar career including: “Beck’s Bolero”, “Led Boots”, “Scatterbrain”, “Where Were You”, “Angels (Footsteps)”, “Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers” and his now iconic version of “A Day In The Life”. Eagle was the first visual music company to embrace HD and their commitment to the new technology continues with new additions to their Blu-ray catalogue.

Jeff Beck is true rock legend, described by The Telegraph as ”the first of the great guitar showmen”. Jazzwise hailed, ”an absolutely jaw-dropping display of the most exciting, imaginative and inspirational jazz-rock guitar witnessed in years.” This Blu-ray / DVD features performances recorded across the different nights and presents the best version of each track. “Performing This Week… Live At Ronnie Scott’s” captures a stunning talent at his best, The Times review of the show lauded, ”Perhaps the greatest living guitar virtuoso… Combining astonishing technique with a blissful nuance he exercised an almost supernatural control of his fretboard.”

Tracklisting DVD / Blu-ray:

01 Beck’s Bolero
02 Eternity’s Breath
03 Stratus
04 Cause We’ve Ended As Lovers
05 Behind The Veil
06 You Never Know
07 Nadia
08 Blast From The East
09 Led Boots
10 Angel (Footsteps)
11 People Get Ready – with JOSS STONE
12 Scatterbrain
13 Goodbye Pork Pie Hat / Brush With The Blues
14 Space Boogie
15 Blanket – with IMOGEN HEAP
16 Big Block
17 A Day In The Life 18 Little Brown Bird – with ERIC CLAPTON
19 You Need Love – with ERIC CLAPTON
20 Rollin’ And Tumblin’ – with IMOGEN HEAP
21 Where Were You

DVD te bestellen bij

As an exclusive to the Blu-ray release, Eagle include a seven track rockabilly set with the Big Town Playboys:
01) Race With The Devil
02) Crazy Legs
03) Train Kept A Rollin’
04) My Baby Left Me
05) Matchbox
06) Baby Blue
07) Honky Tonk.

Blu-Ray te bestellen bij

Also exclusive to the Blu-ray are an interview with Jeff Beck on the rockabilly set and a Big Town Playboys interview. Other bonuses include a rare in depth interview with Jeff Beck talking about Ronnie Scott’s, his band, the setlist and his guest performers.

London Lite raved about Beck’s “visceral, fluid music-making that other guitarists can only dream of”. With a stunning band complementing Jeff Beck perfectly [the full line up was Jeff Beck – guitar, Tal Wilkenfeld – bass, Vinnie Colaiuta – drums, Jason Rebello – keyboards] this is an essential purchase.

Source: / Eagle Rock Entertainment

Ook op Blues Magazine ...