2020 release from the Austin, TX based prolific guitarist, vocalist, composer, and multi-instrumentalist Eric Johnson. EJ Vol II follows it’s predecessor from 2016 which was simply EJ, an all-acoustic collection of songs which showcased nine original compositions and four covers. Johnson’s approach was deeply honest, intimate, personal and delivered with organic emotion. With EJ Vol II, he presents new repertoire that combines electric and acoustic arrangements and once again represents a collection of originals with a couple of select covers.

Eric Johnson – EJ Volume II

Label: Vortexan Music
Release date: 6 March 2020


1. Waterwheel
2. Gift of Love
3. Hide Your Love Away
4. Chaldren’s Boat
5. Over the Moon
6. Diváne
7. Let a Friend Find You
8. Lake Travis
9. Hotel Olé
10. Different Folks
11. Golden Way
12. Black Waterside
13. For the Stars

Ook op Blues Magazine ...