Grammy award winnaar Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys) keert terug met zijn tweede solo album: Waiting On A Song. Het album is de langverwachte opvolger van Keep It Hid (2009), en is een liefdesbrief aan zijn thuishaven: Nashville.

Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach Announces Solo Album Waiting on a Song

Billed as a “love letter to Nashville,” where Auerbach has lived since 2010, the album features a number of Nashville luminaries, including John Prine, with whom Auerbach co-wrote seven of the album’s 10 songs, along with Jerry Douglas, Duane Eddy and Pat McLaughlin. Mark Knopfler also makes a guest appearance, lending a guitar solo to first single “Shine on Me.”

Dan Auerbach - Waiting On A Song

Dan Auerbach – Waiting On A Song

Label: Easy Eye/Nonesuch
Release date: 2 June 2017

1. Waiting On A Song
2. Malibu Man
3. Livin’ In Sin
4. Shine On Me feat. Mark Knopfler
5. King Of A One Horse Town
6. Never In My Wildest Dreams
7. Cherrybomb
8. Stand By My Girl
9. Undertow
10. Show Me

Listen to “Shine on Me”:

Dan Auerbach - Shine On Me [Official Music Video]

Waiting On A Song is out June 2 on Auerbach’s new label, Easy Eye Sound, which shares a name with his Nashville recording studio.

Ook op Blues Magazine ...