Los Lonely Boys - Rockpango

Los Lonely Boys have confirmed the March 29 release of their new album ‘Rockpango.’ A Spanglish word coined by the band, Rockpango translates more or less to “rock party, ” and that’s exactly what the 11-track collection is. The album stands as the most personal work yet by the Grammy-winning Garza brothers-Henry, Ringo, and Jojo-who wrote, recorded and produced it themselves. ‘Rockpango, ‘ which will also be available in a Deluxe Edition featuring three bonus songs, behind the scenes video, and a fold-out poster of the cover art, marks the first full-length studio release of original material on the band’s own Lonely Tone imprint for Playing in Traffic Records.

Engineered and mixed by Steve Chadie (Wilco, Sublime), ‘Rockpango’ follows 2010’s critically acclaimed ‘Keep on Giving: Acoustic Live!” which captured collaborations with fellow Texans Alejandro Escovedo & Carrie Rodriguez and other inspired moments from the multi-platinum band’s Acoustic Brotherhood Tour. All Music Guide praised the album’s “seamless three part harmonies” and “blazing guitar/bass interplay, ” while Vintage Guitar raved that Henry’s work earned him a spot amongst “the top guitarists of his generation.”

Since their breakout 2004 self-titled album, which went twice platinum and garnered a Best Pop Performance Grammy for the No 1 hit single “Heaven, ” Los Lonely Boys have toured all over the world, performing roughly 200 shows to more than 350, 000 fans in 2009-10 alone.

Rockpango Tracklisting:
1. American Idle
2. Fly Away
3. Love In My Veins
4. Road To Nowhere
5. 16 Monkeys
6. Rockpango
7. Smile
8. Baby Girl
9. Change The World
10. Porn Star
11. Believe

Los Lonely Boys On Tour in The Netherlands

6 May 2011 – Moulin Blues, Ospel
7 May 2011 – Rhythm & Blues Night, Oosterpoort, Groningen

Website Los Lonely Boys : http://www.loslonelyboys.com/

Ook op Blues Magazine ...