Foto New Album: Joe Bonamassa - Live At The Sydney Opera House

Joe Bonamassa – Live At The Sydney Opera House
Format: CD – Double Vinyl – Digital
Label: Provogue – Mascot Label Group
Releasedatum: 18 oktober 2019

On October 18 2019, Joe Bonamassa will release ‘Live at the Sydney Opera House’ on CD and 2LP via Provogue Records, and digitally via J&R Adventures.

Fans and critics alike have been asking the big question of two-time GRAMMY-nominated blues king Joe Bonamassa – “Will there be a new album in 2019?”

That question is answered with the announcement of ‘Live At The Sydney Opera House’, a brand new live album from “arguably the world’s biggest blues guitarist” (Guitar World) featuring 10 recordings from his 2016 performance at one of the world’s most legendary venues. This includes previously unreleased versions of tracks from his coveted No. 1 album ‘Blues of Desperation’.

The vinyl includes an exclusive bonus track: “Livin’ Easy”, not available on the CD.

The double vinyl includes a code for a complimentary MP3 download of the album.
As always, we’ll add a free poster to every pre-order!
As a UNESCO Heritage Monument The Sydney Opera House sits alongside the Great Pyramids Of Egypt, the Great Wall Of China and the Taj Mahal. For those that have the honor to play a venue as sacred as the Opera House, they bring their absolute best to the stage. Bonamassa is no exception to the rule, always rising to the challenge and bringing his A-game, so the praised musician brought with him a band composed of some of today’s best musicians and singers to support him in delivering a masterful concert to be cherished for years to come. This stellar band includes Late Night with David Letterman’s Anton Fig (percussion), Nashville recording legend Michael Rhodes (bass guitar), Rock & Roll Hall of Famer and member of Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble, Reese Wynans (keyboards), Paulie Cerra (sax), and Lee Thornburg (trumpet), with Mahalia Barnes, Juanita Tippins, and Gary Pinto on backing vocals.

01. This Train
02. Mountain Climbing
03. Drive
04. Love Ain’t A Love Song
05. How Deep This River Runs
06. Mainline Florida
07. The Valley Runs Low
08. Blues Of Desperation
09. No Place For The Lonely
10. Livin’ Easy (Bonus Track)


Ook op Blues Magazine ...