Foto Meena Cryle And The Chris Fillmore Band - ELeVatIonS

Meena Cryle And The Chris Fillmore Band – ELeVatIonS
Format: CD – Digital
Label: Continental Record Services
Releasedatum: 18 oktober 2019

MEENA CRYLE & The Chris Fillmore Band, led by singer Meena Cryle and guitar virtuoso Chris Fillmore, are proud to announce their new studio album EleVatIonS.

If you look at the cover before listening, it reveals the music in a wide variety of colours and sounds, belying the nationality of the band members. Southern Rock, Gospel, Soul, Blues, and some country and ballads, all VERY atmospheric. Gripping, sensitive and touching, a road movie that you wish would never end…

Producer legend Jim Gaines (Stevie Ray Vaughan, John Lee Hooker, Santana,…) once praised Cryle as “one of the best singers I`ve worked with in 20 years. She is what we call in the business an `old soul`. She`s  got the voice and she`s got the passion…”

01. Can’t You See
02. I Got You
03. Way Down
04. It’s OK
05. Sweet Loving Mama
06. In My Father’s House
07. I Wanna Know
08. Shine On You
09. Lord Have Mercy
10. Well, Well, Well

Ook op Blues Magazine ...