Johnny Cash’s ‘Songwriter,’ Featuring Previously Unreleased Tracks

Johnny Cash’s songwriting takes centre stage on his new album, Songwriter, made from previously unreleased 1993 recordings.

All songs are written solely by Johnny Cash, one of America’s greatest songwriters.

Co-produced by his son John Carter Cash and David “Fergie” Ferguson plus featuring a newly recorded band of Marty Stuart, Dave Roe, Pete Abbott and others – plus special guests Dan Auerbach & Vince Gill.

Albumcover photo Johnny Cash - Songwriter

Johnny Cash – Songwriter

Formats: Vinyl LP / Smoke Vinyl 1LP + Litho / Standard CD / Deluxe CD + 2 Disc with Hits
Label: EMI
Release: 28 June, 2024

Johnny Cash recorded an album’s worth of self-penned songs in 1993. Shortly thereafter, he released the American Recordings albums and re-established himself as one of the world’s greatest songwriters, introducing him to a new generation of fans. Songwriter’s unreleased 11 songs have been updated and produced by his son John Carter Cash and co-producer David Ferguson.

1. Hello Out There
2. Spotlight
3. Drive On
4. I Love You Tonite
5. Have You Ever Been To Little Rock?
6. Well Alright
7. She Sang Sweet Baby James
8. Poor Valley Girl
9. Soldier Boy
10. Sing It Pretty Sue
11. Like A Soldier

Ook op Blues Magazine ...