Release: Blues Traveler “Traveler’s Blues” covers album with guests Warren Haynes, John Scofield, Keb’ Mo’, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram, more [CD/LP | Round Hill Records | 30 July 2021]

Blues Traveler - Traveler's Blues album cover

Blues Traveler has announced the release of their new studio album Traveler’s Blues on Round Hill Records, a collection of re-imagined and re-charged classics from The American Blues Songbook, set for release on July 30, 2021.

Now, Blues Traveler are taking a leap forward on their fourteenth full-length album, Traveler’s Blues (Round Hill Records). This time around, the quintet—John Popper (vocals, harmonica), Chan Kinchla (guitar), Tad Kinchla (bass), Ben Wilson (keyboards) and Brendan Hill (drums), along with a few guests have made the record they were always meant to make, an eleven song album… something old, something new, something borrowed and something blues.

Blues Traveler "Ball and Chain" feat. Christone “Kingfish” Ingram (official audio)


Blues Traveler "Funky Bitch" (official audio)


Blues Traveler

Traveler’s Blues

1. Funky Bitch
2. You Got Me Runnin’ (Feat. Crystal Bowersox)
3. Tore Down (With Wendy Moten)
4. Ball and Chain (Feat. Christone “Kingfish” Ingram)
5. Crazy (Feat. Rita Wilson & John Scofield)
6. Sittin’ on Top of the World (Feat. Warren Haynes)
7. Need Your Love So Bad (Feat. The War & Treaty)
8. Roadhouse Blues (Feat. Mickey Raphael)
9. Call Me The Breeze
10. Trouble in Mind (Feat. Keb’ Mo’)

Blues Traveler Travelers Blues tracklist

Ook op Blues Magazine ...