Sue Foley

Live in Austin – Vol 1

Formats: CD / LP / Digital
Label ‏ : ‎ Stony Plain
Release date: 27 October 2023

Sue Foley - Live in Austin - Vol 1 (album hoes)

Recorded live at the legendary Continental Club in Austin, Texas. This electrifying album captures all of the grit, sweat and devastating guitar playing that has propelled Sue Foley to the top of the Blues world in 2023. Here, Sue reaches back and delivers first-ever live recordings of some of her early hits, deep covers, and some surprises too!

First arriving in Austin in 1991 at the urging of nightclub impresario Clifford Antone, it’s in that era of Austin where she cut her teeth amongst infamous Texas guitar slingers like Albert Collins and The Vaughan Brothers. It’s all come down to this one hot Friday night in Austin, playing to a packed club. It’s real. And it’s tough as nails. That’s Sue at the top of her game. This past May, Foley was awarded the Blues Music Award for Traditional Blues Female Artist (Koko Taylor Award) in Memphis TN – an award she also won in 2022 and 2020. She was also recently honored with Guitarist of the Year and Blues Act of the Year.

Track Listings
1 Introduction By Steve Wertheimer
2 New Used Car
3 Walkin’ Home
4 Highwayside
5 Howlin for My Darlin
6 Queen Bee
7 Hooked on Love (Aka Lucky Lou)
8 Positively 4th Street
9 Me and My Chauffeur Blues
10 Better
11 High Roller

Ook op Blues Magazine ...