LP cover van Big Bill Broonzy – Live in Amsterdam 1953

Big Bill Broonzy

Live in Amsterdam 1953

Record Store Day Black Friday release, 25 november 2022

Liberation Hall reveals four titles for RSD Black Friday, the annual retail event which celebrates independent record stores in the U.S. and abroad. Liberation Hall’s lineup includes a trio of live recordings from jazz & blues pianist Mose Allison, bluesman Big Bill Broonzy, and country rock band the Flying Burrito Brothers, alongside a fourth album of studio recordings by garage rockers Question Mark & the Mysterians. Two titles will be released on Liberation Hall’s affiliated label, RockBeat Records. All titles are distributed by MVD Entertainment.

BIG BILL BROONZY – Live in Amsterdam 1953 (RockBeat, ROC-3353)
Big Bill Broonzy (Lee Conley Bradley) was a force in music from the 1920s until his passing in 1958. He was one of the first blues artists to play Europe and his work would go on to influence Eric Clapton, John Lennon, Jerry Garcia, and Bert Jansch, among many others. Live in Amsterdam 1953 features 11 tracks by this inaugural member of the blues hall of fame.

1. Going Down the Road Feeling Bad
2. When the Sun Goes Down
3. House Rent Stomp
4. Willie Mae
5. Black, Brown and White
6. Caribbean Rag
7. Down by the Riverside
8. Mindin’ My Own Business
9. Just a Dream
10. Glory of Love

Ook op Blues Magazine ...