Walter Trout Were All In This Together


Brand new studio album featuring 14 friends and a-list stars.
Guests include: John Mayall, Joe Bonamassa, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Sonny Landreth, Joe Louis Walker and Warren Haynes.

Other chart position are # 25 in Germany (his highest ever) and # 35 in Holland.

Walter Trout is the beating heart of the modern blues rock scene. Respected by the old guard. Revered by the young guns. Adored by the fans who shake his hand after the show each night. After five decades in the game, Trout is a talismanic figure and the glue that bonds the blues community together, at a time when the wider world has never been so divided. He’s also the only artist with the vision, talent and star-studded address book to pull off a project on the scale of We’re All In This Together. “It was quite a piece of work to get this record together,” he admits. “But I guess I have a lot of friends, y’know…?”
Before you even hear a note, We’re All In This Together has your attention. Drafting fourteen A-list stars – including Joe Bonamassa, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, John Mayall and Randy Bachman – and writing an original song for each, Trout has made the most tantalising album of the year, and found solace after a run of solo albums that chronicled his near-fatal liver disease of 2014. “Now was the right time for this record,” he says. “Battle Scars [2015] was such an intense piece of work, written with tears coming down my face. I needed a break from that, to do something fun and light-hearted. This album was joyous for me.”

They say you can judge a man by the company he keeps. If that’s the case, then We’re All In This Together is further proof of Walter Trout’s position at the hub of the blues scene. This is the sound of an artist not just getting by with a little help from his friends, but positively thriving, on an album that is sure to light another rocket under his blooming late career. “I’m 66 years old,” considers Trout, “but I feel like I’m in the best years of my life right now. I feel better than I have in years physically. I have more energy. I have a whole different appreciation of being alive, of the world, of my family, of my career. I want life to be exciting and celebratory. I want to dig in. I want to grab life by the balls and not let go, y’know…?”

Press quotes:
“He’s back and playing better than ever” Guitarist
“Visceral, uplifting and searingly well-executed … Truly compelling” Classic Rock
“This is Walter Trout at the top of his game” Rock Society

Having just concluded his US summer tour at the Big Blues Bender in Las Vegas Walter is now looking forward to head over to Europe where he will tour all of October and a couple of dates in November.

Full list of dates below.

October 2017

06 – Worthing Pier Southern Pavilion, Worthing, UK
07 – Chinnerys, Marine Parade, Southend-on-Sea, UK
09 – The Brook, Southampton, UK
10 – Under The Bridge, Stamford Bridge, London, UK
11 – Under The Bridge, Stamford Bridge, London, UK
13 – Central Station, Wrexham, UK
14 – Warehouse 23, Wakefield, UK
15 – Preston Guild Hall, Preston, UK
17 – Robin 2, Bilston, UK
18 – Public Hall, Harpenden, UK
20 – Bierkeller Theatre, Bristol, UK
21 – Sin City, Swansea, UK
22 – Muni Arts Centre, Pontypridd, UK
24 – Columbia Theater, Berlin, DE
25 – Bluesgarage, Hannover-Isernhagen, DE
26 – Zeche, Bochum, DE
27 – Markthalle, Hamburg, DE
28 – B&W Rhythm´n´Blues Festival, Halle (Westfalen), DE
30 – Gewerkschaftshaus, Erfurt, DE
31 – Lokschuppen, Dillingen-Saar, DE

November 2017

01 – Metropool – Hengelo, NL
03 – Kaufleuten – Klubsaal, Zurich, CH

Walter Trout – We’re All In This Together

Label: Provogue
Release Date: USA: August 25, 2017 | Europe: September 1, 2017
Available formats: 2LP+MP3, CD, Digital, MFiT Digital

Track List

1. Gonna Hurt Like Hell – feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd
2. Ain’t Goin’ Back – feat. Sonny Landreth
3. The Other Side of The Pillow – feat. Charlie Musselwhite
4. She Listens To The Blackbird Sing – feat. Mike Zito
5. Mr. Davis – feat. Robben Ford
6. The Sky Is Crying – feat. Warren Haynes
7. Somebody Goin’ Down – feat. Eric Gales
8. She Steals My Heart Away – feat. Edgar Winter
9. Crash And Burn – feat. Joe Louis Walker
10. Too Much to Carry – feat. John Németh
11. Do You Still See Me At All – feat. Jon Trout
12. Got Nothin’ Left – feat. Randy Bachman
13. Blues For Jimmy T. – feat. John Mayall
14. We’re All In This Together – feat. Joe Bonamassa

Ook op Blues Magazine ...