2014 is a very special year for Walter Trout. The acclaimed blues rock guitarist celebrates his 25th Anniversary as a solo artist. Following many years playing in Canned Heat and John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers, 1989 was the year he struck out on his own and never looked back.

For a man whose previous lifestyle and former addictions made him a candidate for early self-destruction, he has since matured into one of the world’s premier exponents of blues rock.

In joyful celebration Provogue Records will be releasing ten of Walter’s back catalogue albums as Limited Edition Deluxe Vinyl Series. Being released throughout 2014, the high quality 180g vinyl editions will be limited to 2,000 copies per album (worldwide). The albums will have a maximum of 20 minutes of music per side for enhanced sound quality.

“To have some of the best parts of my earlier recordings re-released and celebrated in high-quality audio, is a thrill of the highest order,” says Trout. “I hope my friends and fans will enjoy this commemorative series as much as I will. There is something about re-hearing the music on vinyl. The warmth and the expansiveness of the sound takes me right back to the day it was recorded.”

Release schedule for Walter Trout’s 25th Anniversary Edition vinyl series:

3 March 14 – release date for No More Fish Jokes
7 April 14 – release date for Deep Trout
5 May 14 – release date for The Outsider
7 July 14 – release date for Positively Beale Street
18 Aug 14 – release date for Breakin’ The Rules
8 Sept 14 -release date for Life in The Jungle
6 Oct 14 – release date for Unspoiled By Progress
3 Nov 14 – release date release date for Transition
1 Dec 14 – release date for Prisoner of a Dream
15 Dec 14 – release date Face The Music

Walter Trout

Walter Trout – Official Website

Ook op Blues Magazine ...