Van Morrison will release Roll With The Punches, his 37th studio album, in September

Roll With The Punches – Van Morrison’s 37th studio album – sees him simultaneously hand-picking a selection of rhythm and blues classics (by the likes of Bo Diddley, Mose Allison, Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Lightnin’ Hopkins among others) and recording a set of new self-written songs. It’s an album that features raw, intimate interpretations of some of the cornerstones of rock’n’roll alongside five new numbers by one of our most consistently brilliant recording artists. Roll With The Punches was produced by Van Morrison and recorded with an incredible team of studio collaborators including Chris Farlowe, Georgie Fame, Jeff Beck, Paul Jones and Jason Rebello.

Roll With The Punches will be released on 22 September 2017 and will be available on CD and 2LP gatefold vinyl.

Van Morrison Roll With the Punches

Roll With the Punches Tracklist:

01. Roll With the Punches (Written by Van Morrison & Don Black)
02. Transformation (Written by Van Morrison)
03. I Can Tell (Written by Bo Diddley & Samuel Bernard Smith)
04. Stormy Monday/Lonely Avenue (Stormy Monday written by T-Bone
Walker/Lonely Avenue written by Doc Pomus)
05. Goin’ To Chicago (Written by Count Basie & Jimmy Rushing)
06. Fame (Written by Van Morrison)
07. Too Much Trouble (Written by Van Morrison)
08. Bring It On Home To Me (Written by Sam Cooke)
09. Ordinary People (Written by Van Morrison)
10. How Far From God (Written by Sister Rosetta Tharpe)
11. Teardrops From My Eyes (Written by Rudy Toombs)
12. Automobile Blues (Written by Lightnin’ Hopkins)
13. Benediction (Written by Mose Allison)
14. Mean Old World (Written by Little Walter)
15. Ride On Josephine (Written by Bo Diddley)

Ook op Blues Magazine ...