Van Morrison announces new album, Keep Me Singing

The songwriter’s 36th studio album spans 13 tracks and includes a blues cover

The legendary Van Morrison will release his brand new album ‘Keep Me Singing’ on September 30th through Caroline Records. The album’s lead single, ‘Too Late’, will also be released that day.

van morrison keep me singing

Van Morrison has confirmed the release of Keep Me Singing, his first album of new material since Born To Sing: No Plan B in 2012. His 36th studio set, it will be out on 30 September as his first for Caroline Records. Morrison’s album of remakes with special guests, Duets: Re-working The Catalogue, came out in March last year.

The 13 tracks on the new album will include a version of ‘Share Your Love With Me,’ the classic soul-blues track first recorded by one of Van’s great favourites, Bobby ‘Blue’ Bland. Aretha Franklin’s version of the song was an R&B No. 1 and the countless other recordings of it include versions by The Band, Kenny Rogers and, only in January, Paul Carrack on his current Soul Shadows album.

Morrison fans are already revelling in the recent release of extensive, previously unreleased material from his famous 1973 tour with the Caledonia Soul Orchestra. This resulted in the live album It’s Too Late To Stop Now the following year and has now led to the appearance of three further CDs and a DVD from the tour.

Van Morrison – Keep Me Singing

Label: Caroline
Release date: 30 September 2016

1. Let It Rhyme
2. Every Time I See A River
3. Keep Me Singing
4. Out In The Cold Again
5. Memory Lane
6. The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword
7. Holy Guardian Angel
8. Share Your Love With Me
9. In Tiburon
10. Look Beyond The Hill
11. Going Down To Bangor
12. Too Late
13. Caledonia Swing

Website Van Morrison :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...