tom petty hypnotic eye

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
Hypnotic Eye

Label: Reprise Records
Release date: 29 July 2014

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers are set to release a brand new album, Hypnotic Eye 11 tracks long and their first album in four years. Hypnotic Eye is the band’s 13th studio album, will be released on July 29th via Reprise Records and it was co-produced by Petty, Mike Campbell, and Ryan Ulyate.
The album will feature the songs “American Dream Plan B”, “Faultlines”, “Red River”, “Burn Out Town” and “Shadow People”.

“I knew I wanted to do a rock & roll record,” Petty told Rolling Stone Magazine in April. “We hadn’t made a straight hard-rockin’ record, from beginning to end, in a long time.”

Preview of the album:

The record is also available in a variety of formats. Hypnotic Eye will be available on high-resolution Blu-ray audio and vinyl formats; the latter format will be available as either a single LP or, for those who want a track unavailable on any other format, a double-album.

Also on Petty’s docket for 2014: a supporting tour being Hypnotic Eye, a 20th anniversary reissue of Wildflowers (featuring 10 previously unreleased songs), and a live album that captures last year’s gigs at NYC’s Beacon and LA’s Henry Fonda Theatre.

Website Tom Petty:

Ook op Blues Magazine ...