Tinsley Ellis - Red Clay Soul

Landslide Records is proud and excited to announce the compact disc release of RED CLAY SOUL, a vibrant new set of original, soulful compositions from veteran Georgia blues rocker Tinsley Ellis. A follow up to Ellis award winning, critically acclaimed TOUGH LOVE, the new album combines Ellis masterful guitar and vocal prowess with fresh arrangements and a crack backing band. Produced by Ellis and keyboardist Kevin McKendree, RED CLAY SOUL was recorded live in McKendree s Nashville studio with bassist Steve Mackey and drummer Lynn Williams. Oliver Wood (the Wood Brothers) contributed guitar and background vocal parts on the duet, Givin You Up, which he also co-wrote with Ellis. Additionally, RED CLAY SOUL boasts a wide ranging assortment of soul induced blues rock that opens with All I Think About, a Freddie King inspired rocker, then moves along effortlessly through the southern soul of Callin and the Latin based instrumental, Estero Noche. A hardworking road warrior known for relentless touring in the U.S. and abroad, Ellis is set for a worldwide slate of festival, theater and club bookings for the rest of the year.

Tinsley Ellis – Red Clay Soul

Label: Heartfixer Music
Release date: 3 June 2016

Bestel CD

1. All I Think About
2. Givin’ You Up
3. Callin’
4. Anything But Go
5. Hungry Woman Blues
6. Circuit Rider
7. Don’t Cut It
8. Party Of One
9. Estero Noche
10. The Bottle, The Book Or The Gun

Ook op Blues Magazine ...