The Death Letters overdonderen hun publiek bij elk optreden. Inmiddels zijn de opnamen voor het debuutalbum van dit sensationele rock-duo (van 16 en 17 jaar) afgerond.
Het werd binnen een paar dagen live in de IJland studio opgenomen en het resultaat is zeer veelbelovend te noemen. Op zaterdag 17 januari 2009 zal de band optreden tijdens het Noorderslag festival waar de crème de la crème van de Nederlandse muziekscene zal aantreden.
Hier is het laatste nieuws over hun debut album …

The Death Letters will be releasing their debut album on the 6th of February 2009!
The album will be self-titled “The Death Letters”.

We’re really happy about the album and think it’s really good, we’re very proud of it.
We can’t wait for all you people to hear it!!

It will be released in the BeNeLux, United Kingdom, Ireland, Germany and Austria.
You can buy it at your local record store!
And for the vinyl lovers out there, there will be a vinyl version too!! Which will have a exclusive bonus track which is called “Is It Love That I Felt?”.

And to celibrate, they will have a release party on the 6th of February.
It will be in Bibelot in their home-town Dordrecht.
With “Road Sign” as support act

It will be a great night and we will be selling the album for the first time right there, and we will have some NEW COOL MERCHANDISE too!!
We’ll be selling the album and the new merch at every show offcourse.
So we ask, EVERYONE COME OUT to the release show. to get your tickets and info.

A promo-tour will be going on where venues like Rotown (Rotterdam), Ekko (Utrecht), W2 (Den Bosch), Simplon (Groningen) and Burgerweeshuis (Deventer) already have been confirmed, but keep checking those dates on their MySpace, , because there will be added a lot more!

And here, the tracklisting (cd-version):

01. An Ache In My Brain
02. Future Visitors
03. Easy Moments (and) Obsession
04. Fading Light
05. The Mirror
06. I’ll Decay
07. Crazy Mind Blues
08. I’m A Time Bomb
09. I Must Confess
10. Simple Soul
11. On The Run
12. Schizophrenic
13. Calling Out The Rain (Just To Say That I Love You)

The Death Letters

Website The Death Letters :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...