The Brew – Art Of Persuasion

The Brew will release their new album Art Of Persuasion on October 5th via Napalm Records.

The Brew Art Of Persuasion

Consistency is often the foundation of a healthy career when it comes to Britrock. THE BREW have been around for over 10 years with zero line-up changes and have churned out six, fine and varied studio albums as a result. The trio hailing from Grimsby, Northern England also have a reputation as an excellent live act that is capable of turning every European club into a sweat-drenched rock hellhole. Art Of Persuasion proudly displays the band’s influences – everything from Led Zeppelin to Wolfmother. Yet, the record easily avoids schlocky retro clichés. That said, while fuzzy, killer tunes such as “Gin Soaked Loving Queen” and “Excess” may have been raised on that sweet ‘70s spirit, THE BREW rightfully consider themselves modern rockers with classic roots. High-energy, timeless, and brimming with unforgettable hooks!


1. Seven Days Too Long
2. One Line Crimes
3. Boomerang Fool
4. Gin Soaked Loving Queen
5. Naked As I Stand
6. Shaking The Room
7. Pointless Pain
8. Excess
9. Carry The News
10. Ghost Of The Nation
11. Pink Noise King


Jason Barwick: Vocals, Guitar
Tim Smith: Bass, Vocals
Kurtis Smith: Drums

Art Of Persuasion will be available in the following formats:

– 1 CD Digipack
– 1 LP Vinyl (Black)
– 1 LP Vinyl (Gold) (Napalm Mailorder exclusive)
– 1 LP Vinyl (Purple) (Napalm Mailorder exclusive)
– Digital Album

Tour dates The Brew

21 – Middelburg, Netherlands – De Spot

4 – Huissen, Netherlands – De Buitenpoort

Ook op Blues Magazine ...