The Tedeschi Trucks Band is streaming “Don’t Know What It Means” from the group’s upcoming album, Let Me Get By. The album will be released on January 29. Listen now …

Let Me Get By features ten new original songs that together stand as a testament to the hard work, independent spirit, and full-on commitment of the entire Tedeschi Trucks Band. The album’s artwork—a Mongolian golden eagle pictured a moment after flying from its handler’s glove—and even the album title itself reflect the sense of total dedication that serves as the driving force behind this recording. From that wellspring of dedication come the most powerful TTB recordings yet. Some songs you may have heard on stage in 2015, and some others that were deliberately held back for this occasion. Susan’s vocals and Derek’s guitar soar, tumble and glide through each song, as powerful as ever, even in the album’s most understated moments.

Bestel Deluxe 2 CD | Bestel CD | Bestel 2-LP

Tedeschi Trucks Band – Let Me Get By

Format: CD / Deluxe 2-CD / 2-LP
Label: Fantasy Records
Release: 29 January 2016


01. Anyhow
02. Laugh About It
03. Don’t Know What It Means
04. Right On Time
05. Let Me Get By
06. Just As Strange *
07. Crying Over You / Swamp Raga for Holzapfel, Lefebvre, Flute and Harmonium
08. Hear Me *
09. I Want More *
10. In Every Heart

Produced by Derek Trucks
Recorded and Mixed by Bobby Tis
*Co-produced by Derek Trucks and Doyle Bramhall II

> More info about Tedeschi Trucks Band – Let Me Get By

Ook te lezen op Blues Magazine ...