Israel Nash – Silver Season

7 september 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , |

Exciting news, folks – Israel Nash’s new album is on the way! Israel Nash’s Silver Season, the much anticipated follow up to 2013’s Israel Nash’s Rain Plans, will be released on the 9th October via Loose/Thirty Tigers. Check out the first track, alongside the beautiful artwork...

Jo Harman – Found A Place

5 september 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , |

A new EP called ‘Found A Place’ – Jo’s first studio recordings since the 2012 recording of her critically and commercially successful debut, ‘Dirt On My Tongue’ – is now released. Availability is currently limited to physical CD form, with gatefold digipack packaging.

Eric Steckel – Black Gold

4 september 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , |

On "Black Gold," Eric takes listeners on a musical roller-coaster ride that embodies the human spirit and captures the emotions we go through in our daily lives. His most diverse album yet, fans of vintage guitar rock will fall in love with "Black Gold."

Joe Louis Walker – Hornet’s Nest

13 januari 2014|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , |

Hornet's Nest - featuring 12 songs, including nine new originals - blends Walker's boundless energy and his myriad influences into a contemporary blues tour-de-force. His always-inventive guitar playing is matched note-for-note by his fervent vocals. From menacing, hard rocking electric blues to cool Memphis funk to R&B rave-ups to Sunday morning gospel, Walker's blues-fierce and untamed, adventurous and fun - continue to define the genre.

Release : DeWolff – Orchards / Lupine , nu tevens op de luisterpaal !

12 januari 2011|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , , |

Orchards / Lupine is de tweede volwaardige cd van Dewolff. Hun debuut cd Strange fruits and undiscoverd Plants was een van de meest verrassende debuut cd's van eigen bodem. De inspiratie haalt Dewolff behalve uit de betere rockmuziek uit de jaren 60 en 70, ook net zo goed uit de hedendaagse rockbands. Al deze invloeden zijn ook nu weer duidelijk terug te horen. Wat op Orchard / Lupine vooral opvalt is dat de band weer een stuk volwassener klinkt. Groots!! Nu te beluisteren op 3voor12 luisterpaal bij de VPRO

Release : Robin Trower – At The BBC 1973-1975

10 januari 2011|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , |

On February 15, EMI will release a two-CD set chronicling all of Robin Trower's appearances on the BBC between 1973 and 1975. Included are his first John Peel session from March 1973 along with later Peel appearances, sessions with Bob Harris and a complete BBC in Concert special from 1975. The set includes all new liner notes by Malcolm Dome of Classic Rock magazine, including an interview with Trower. The lineup of Trower's band during this time had Robin on guitar, James Dewar on bass & vocals, and Reg Isidore on drums for the '73 and '74 sessions and Bill Lordan on drums in '75.

Release : North Mississippi Allstars – Keys To The Kingdom (feat. Mavis Staples, Ry Cooder, Alvin Youngblood Hart, …)

9 januari 2011|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , |

North Mississippi Allstars are proud to announce that their new record, Keys to the Kingdom, (Songs of the South), will be released on February 1, 2011. The album was recorded in the spring of 2010 at the Dickinson family's legendary Zebra Ranch Studio in Coldwater, MS., produced by the band and features guests Mavis Staples, Ry Cooder, Spooner Oldham, Alvin Youngblood Hart, Gordie Johnson and Motown Funk Brother Jack Ashford. The album was recorded after an emotional year during which guitarist/vocalist Luther Dickinson and his drummer brother Cody's father, Memphis music legend, Jim Dickinson, passed away. During that same year, Luther and his wife welcomed a daughter into the world. Keys to the Kingdom is a song cycle, a celebratory declaration of life in the face of death as well as a musical interpretation of this unique experience with the cycle of life, written and recorded honestly, fast and raw.

Release : Robbie Robertson – How To Become Clairvoyant (feat. Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, etc.)

8 januari 2011|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , , , , |

On April 5, 2011, 429 Records will release How To Become Clairvoyant, Robbie Robertson’s fifth solo album and his first record in more than 10 years. Guitar virtuosos Eric Clapton (who co-wrote three tracks with Robertson), Tom Morello and Robert Randolph guest on the album, which Robertson co-produced with Marius de Vries. How To Become Clairvoyant also features Steve Winwood and Trent Reznor as well as vocalists Angela McCluskey, Rocco Deluca, Dana Glover and Taylor Goldsmith of Dawes. Bassist Pino Palladino and drummer Ian Thomas lay down the groove throughout.

Release : Jeff Beck – Rock And Roll Party To Honor Les Paul (DVD , Blu-ray)

27 november 2010|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , , , |

Following the platinum-selling Live at Ronnie Scott’s DVD, Eagle Rock will issue Jeff Beck’s Rock And Roll Party To Honor Les Paul on DVD and Blu-ray. Filmed over two nights at New York City’s Iridium Jazz Club, this DVD captures the two-time Rock ‘N’ Roll Hall of Fame inductee paying tribute to the great Les Paul at the very venue Paul performed every Monday night for 14 years before his 2009 passing. Joined by a cavalcade of guests, including Imelda May and her band, Gary U.S. Bonds, Darryl Higham, Brian Setzer, and Trombone Shorty, Beck treats the star-studded crowd with Rock ‘N’ Roll classics like “How High The Moon,” “Vaya Con Dios,” “Twenty Flight Rock,” and “Walking In The Sand.”

Release : The Juke Joints – Going To Chicago!

22 november 2010|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , , |

The Juke Joints waren half juni in Chicago voor de opnames van de nieuw te verschijnen CD. In de Rax Tax Studio o.a. Lonnie Brooks, Eddy Clearwater, Koko Taylor, Los Lonely Boys, Little Ed & the Blues Imperials, werden in samenwerking met producer en gitarist Ronnie Baker Brooks, 13 nummers opgenomen. 'Special guest' op de speciaal voor The Juke Joints door Ronnie Baker Brooks gepende bonustrack 'Going to Chicago', is de legendarische Chicago bluesgitarist, Eddy 'The Chief' Clearwater.

Release : Zucchero – Chocabeck

12 november 2010|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , |

Op zijn nieuwe album Chocabeck werkte Zucchero samen met een keur aan internationale muzikanten. Het album is opgenomen in Los Angeles, Bolgheri (Italie) en Londen en klinkt fantastisch, mede dankzij het sterrenteam dat Zucchero ditmaal formeerde: Don Was produceerde 8 songs, Brendan O’Brien produceerde 3 tracks en op de titeltrack Chocabeck zingt niemand minder dan Brian Wilson de backing vocals. Bono tekende voor de tekst van het nummer Someone Else’s Tears, Roland Orzabal voor de tekst van God Bless The Child.

Release : NO blues – Hela Hela

12 november 2010|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , |

De muziek van NO blues begon vijf jaar geleden als driedaagse zoektocht naar de combinatie van traditionele Arabische muziek en Amerikaanse folk & blues. Deze muziek, al snel Arabicana genoemd, groeide uit tot een succesvol genre en NO blues is inmiddels een gevestigde naam binnen de (inter)nationale wereldmuziek. Met Hela Hela is er nu een nieuw én laatste album van deze band.

Release : Greg Allman – Low Country Blues

2 november 2010|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , , , |

Gregg Allman has revealed the track listing for his first album in 14 years, Low Country Blues. Low Country Blues was produced by T Bone Burnett and is scheduled for release on January 18, 2011 via Rounder. The album will feature appearances by Dr. John and Eric Clapton guitarist Doyle Bramhall II, as well as the core band of bassist Dennis Crouch and drummer Jay Bellerose. Low Country Blues is also Allman’s first solo studio project since the death of his longtime collaborator Tom Dowd.