Adele – 25 (CD / LP)

22 oktober 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: |

"My last record was a break up record and if I had to label this one I would call it a make up record. I'm making up with myself. making up for lost time. making up for everything I ever did and never did."

Bonnie Raitt Announces New Album Dig In Deep

21 oktober 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , |

On February 26, 2016, Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Bonnie Raitt will release 'Dig In Deep', her twentieth album, on Redwing Records, her own, independent label. The record follows Bonnie's hugely successful 2012 release 'Slipstream', which was one of the best-selling independent albums of 2012 and earned Bonnie a GRAMMY for Best Americana Album — her tenth career GRAMMY win.

Cream – The Singles: 1967-1970 (10 x 7 inch single box set)

17 oktober 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , , , , , |

On December 4, Polydor Records will reissue ten collectible vinyl singles of Cream tracks within a library-worthy lid and tray Box storage container. The ten singles (list below) are mono, and represent original replicas from Atco, Polydor, and Reaction record labels. Each single is sleeved inside new sleeve designs. The set is being referred to as The Singles 1967-1970.

Kai Strauss – I Go By Feel

7 oktober 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , , , , , , |

Just like Strauss' award-winning debut CD "Electric Blues", "I Go By Feel" could easily be called an international blues summit. On this fully packed, 60-minute plus studio effort his collaborations with Mike Wheeler and ex-Luther Allison drummer Tommie Harris add a new, more contemporary Chicago Blues influence to the guitarist’s repertoire, while Tony Vega's raunchy slide, Sax Gordon's muscular saxophone and The Netherlands’ blues harmonica export No.1, Big Pete van der Pluijm, contribute a huge amount of variety to Strauss’ straight-ahead, natural blues formula.

Robbing Banks – This & That

25 september 2015|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , |

Plots was hij daar… one-man-band Robbing Banks. In alle ‘stilte’ werkte Robin van Saaze (voorheen Taxi to the ocean en Drive like Maria) aan zijn debuutalbum Got Love Need Money. Een 10” vinyl vol met aanstekelijke, overstuurde, korte garage rock songs die hij zelf opnam en mixte. Geschreven in een vakantiehuisje in Zeeland en met een laptop en wat microfoons opgenomen in een antikraakpand in Woerden. Begin 2014 bracht hij de plaat uit via zijn eigen label Bank Records en hij zou wel zien wat er ging gebeuren, want opgetreden had hij nog niet… Veel zo bleek al snel.


24 september 2015|Categorieën: Releases|Tags: , |

Jimmy Reiter (DE) presenteert met Told You So zijn tweede album. In Duitsland staat gitarist en zanger Jimmy Reiter al jaren bekend als een van de beste bluesgitaristen. Hij heeft zijn voeten duidelijk in de traditie van de jaren '40-'60 van de vorige eeuw, maar houdt niet dogmatisch vast aan die traditie en creëert met zijn bandleden zijn eigen nummers waarin zij duidelijk ondermeer funky New Orleans-achtige invloeden laat doorklinken.

Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado – Songs From The Road (live DVD/CD)

21 september 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , , |

After the success with the Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado's first Ruf Records release "Too Many Roads" it's now time for them to be included among the great bands in Ruf's "Songs From The Roads" series. They recorded some of their favourite tracks, with a deluxe version of the band, 10 musicians on stage including both of the band's sax player who normally alternate on the gigs, and the two Swedish singers Ida Bang and Lisa Lystam, finalists in the European Blues Challenge 2015 and 2016, respectively. The recording was done in one of their favourite clubs, Harmonie in Bonn.

Los Lobos – Gates Of Gold

17 september 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , |

Los Lobos, the Grammy winning East L.A. legends comprised of David Hidalgo, Louie Perez, Cesar Rosas, Conrad Lozano and Steve Berlin, are back with an all new full length studio album, "Gates of Gold," which will be released September 25th on 429 Records. Listen now...

Eric Clapton – Slowhand At 70 Live At The Royal Albert Hall

16 september 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , |

2015 was a year of landmark events for Eric Clapton. He turned 70 in March and then in May he performed his 200th concert at London’s famous Royal Albert Hall fifty years after his first performance there with The Yardbirds. Clapton’s 7 night run at the venue was acclaimed by the critics and adored by the fans. The setlist blended vintage blues tracks and Eric Clapton classics from across his astonishing career.

Leslie West – Soundcheck

14 september 2015|Categorieën: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , |

Soundcheck is the sixteenth solo album by legendary rock guitarist Leslie West. It follows 2011's critically acclaimed Unusual Suspects, which featured contributions from such accomplished guitarists and close friends as Billy Gibbons, Slash, Zakk Wylde, Steve Lukather and Joe Bonamassa, and 2013's Still Climbing, which included blistering duets with the late, great Johnny Winter, Jonny Lang and Mark Tremonti. Watch the EPK video for "Soundcheck"