JJ Cale – Stay Around

5 februari 2019|Releases|

Stay Around, a posthumous album from JJ Cale will be issued on April 26 via Because Music. All of the tracks on Stay Around are previously unreleased, a fact that’s not unusual considering Cale’s modus operandi: often Cale would reserve outtakes from one album for later release on another.

Eric Clapton – Live in San Diego (with Special Guest JJ Cale)

5 augustus 2016|Releases|

Eric Clapton will be joined by his late friend and mentor J.J. Cale on the upcoming Live in San Diego. Recorded at the iPayOne Center on March 15, 2007, the evening saw Clapton collaborating extensively with Cale on a tour in support of their 2006 duo project Road to Escondido. Cale appears on five tracks, including “After Midnight” and “Cocaine”. But he isn’t the only guest star involved. Derek Trucks, Doyle Bramhall II and Robert Cray also sit in with Clapton!

J.J. Cale – Breezin At The Cafe

14 september 2013|Releases|

This 1988 radio broadcast, transmitted live from the ‘Fine Line Music Cafe’, Minneapolis, Minnesota, on 5th September that year, finds J.J. in spectacular form. Despite, at this time, not having released a studio album for five years, he performs a rip-roaring set complete with full band and shares vocals on a number of tracks with veteran Cale band member Christine Lakeland.

In Memoriam : J.J. CALE

27 juli 2013|Nieuws|

De Amerikaanse blues- en countrymuzikant J.J. Cale is vrijdag 26 Juli 2013 overleden. Hij bezweek aan de gevolgen van een hartaanval in een ziekenhuis in La Jolla in Californië. John Weldon Cale, bekend van onder meer nummers als Cocaïne en After Midnight, is 74 jaar oud geworden.

Blues On Vinyl : JJ Cale – Collected

12 oktober 2012|Releases|

Collected, the ultimate J.J. Cale collection from 2006, is a highlight which is now available on vinyl. Three LP set includes printed innersleeves plus eight-page full color booklet, exclusive liner notes and photos ...

CD recensie: J.J. Cale – Roll On

24 februari 2009|Recensies|

Twee jaar geleden mochten we eindelijk weer eens smullen van de laid back muziek van JJ Cale. Dat was een volledige samenwerking met Eric Clapton getiteld "Road to Escondido". Nu is er dan weer een echt soloproject van Cale, waarin de meester weer bijna alle instrumenten ter hand neemt en z’n ongeëvenaarde stijl ouderwets over weet te brengen op de relaxte luisteraar. Het is weer een album waarbij je bij de openhaard kunt weg zwijmelen onder de warme en krachtige klanken van deze American Troubadour ...

JJ Cale komt met nieuwe CD “Roll On”

22 november 2008|Nieuws, Recensies|

JJCale (press)Roll On, JJ Cale's first solo CD of new material in nearly five years is set for release February 24, 2009 on Rounder Records. Roll On follows Cale’s Grammy-winning, gold-certified 2006 album with Eric Clapton, The Road to Escondido. The title track features a previously unreleased collaboration with Clapton. Cale wrote and produced all twelve songs on Roll On, and plays all the instruments on most of the tunes as well ..