Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton – Crossroads Revisited: Selections From The Crossroads Guitar Festival

28 mei 2016|Categories: Releases|Tags: , |

Nearly Four Hours Of Live Performances From Eric Clapton's Acclaimed Music Festival Are Coming To CD And Digital For The First Time. Three-CD Collection Features 41 Tracks With Performances By Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, Gary Clark Jr., Sheryl Crow, Vince Gill, Buddy Guy, B.B. King, John Mayer, Willie Nelson, Carlos Santana, James Taylor, Joe Walsh, Steve Winwood, Ronnie Wood, ZZ TOP, and More

Recensie: Eric Clapton – I Still Do

27 mei 2016|Categories: Recensies|Tags: |

Eric Clapton heeft nog niet de behoefte om zijn gitaar aan de wilgen te hangen. Deze maand verscheen er een nieuw album van de eenenzeventig jarige Britse gitaarheld. 'I Still Do' is het drieëntwintigste soloalbum van "Slowhand". Een album met eigen nummers en covers. En Clapton heeft weer een aantal gerenommeerde musici weten te strikken. Eric Clapton gaf zijn album de titel 'I Still Do' mee en hij slaat daarmee de spijker op de kop. De tijden van Derek & The Dominos zullen waarschijnlijk niet terugkeren, maar "Slowhand" is nog springlevend. Hij doet er echt nog toe. 'I Still Do' verveelt geen seconde en is een lust voor het oor. Een schitterend album.

Eric Clapton – Spiral (video from new song)

16 mei 2016|Categories: Videos|Tags: |

Eric Clapton premiered the official music video for "Spiral," a track off his new album, I Still Do. It’s a five-minute bluesy number that finds him ruminating about playing music. “You don’t know how much it means, to have the music in me,” he sings over his signature electric guitar. Watch and listen here ...

Eric Clapton – The Live Album Collection 1970-1980

26 februari 2016|Categories: Releases|Tags: , , |

ERIC CLAPTON THE LIVE ALBUM COLLECTION 1970-1980 4 ALBUM, 6 PIECE VINYL-ONLY BOX SET AVAILABLE MARCH 25th, 2016. This spring sees the release of all of Eric Clapton's live albums from his recording period with Polydor/RSO,1970-1980. Each album here has been newly remastered and pressed on heavyweight vinyl. Capturing live concerts in New York, California, Rhode Island, Tokyo and London, the collection includes Eric Clapton's 1973 concert at London's Rainbow with an all-star line-up featuring Pete Townshend, Steve Winwood, Ronnie Wood and Jim Capaldi.

Eric Clapton – I Still Do

19 februari 2016|Categories: Releases|Tags: |

Music legend Eric Clapton has reunited with famed producer Glyn Johns for his forthcoming 23rd studio album I Still Do, set for release on May 20, 2016 on his Bushbranch Records/Surfdog Records. Clapton and Johns – who has also produced albums for The Eagles, The Rolling Stones, Led Zeppelin and The Who – most famously worked together on Clapton’s iconic Slowhand album, which is RIAA-certified 3x-platinum and topped charts globally. The 12-track record includes some original songs written by Clapton. This album follows his last release, the 2014 chart-topping Eric Clapton & Friends: The Breeze, An Appreciation of JJ Cale.

Cream – The Singles: 1967-1970 (10 x 7 inch single box set)

17 oktober 2015|Categories: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , , , , , |

On December 4, Polydor Records will reissue ten collectible vinyl singles of Cream tracks within a library-worthy lid and tray Box storage container. The ten singles (list below) are mono, and represent original replicas from Atco, Polydor, and Reaction record labels. Each single is sleeved inside new sleeve designs. The set is being referred to as The Singles 1967-1970.

Eric Clapton – Slowhand At 70 Live At The Royal Albert Hall

16 september 2015|Categories: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: , |

2015 was a year of landmark events for Eric Clapton. He turned 70 in March and then in May he performed his 200th concert at London’s famous Royal Albert Hall fifty years after his first performance there with The Yardbirds. Clapton’s 7 night run at the venue was acclaimed by the critics and adored by the fans. The setlist blended vintage blues tracks and Eric Clapton classics from across his astonishing career.

Recensie: Eric Clapton – Forever Man

20 mei 2015|Categories: Recensies|Tags: |

Over het algemeen is 'Forever Man' een bloemlezing uit het repertoire van Clapton uit deze periode. De albums zijn destijds niet door iedereen even goed ontvangen. Hij varieerde dan ook behoorlijk in stijl en het aanbod wisselde af van simpele popmuziek tot pure, rauwe blues. Dit geheel biedt fraai overzicht.


18 maart 2015|Categories: Nieuws, Releases|Tags: |

With 51 tracks spanning three decades of Clapton’s solo career on Reprise Records, Forever Man is a new compilation of classic studio tracks, live tracks, and a bonus Blues-themed disc. Featuring the Grammy Award-winning tracks "Change The World," "Tears In Heaven," and "Bad Love" and including material from Eric’s Grammy Award-winning albums From The Cradle and Unplugged.

ERIC CLAPTON – Planes, Trains And Eric (DVD / Blu-ray)

6 augustus 2014|Categories: Releases|Tags: |

“Planes, Trains And Eric” follows Eric Clapton and his band on the Far and Middle Eastern leg of his 2014 World Tour. The film features 13 full length performances from the tour intercut with interviews with Eric Clapton and the band members, rehearsal and soundcheck footage, travel by trains and planes, presentations and “fly on the wall” filming of all the many aspects of being on the road with Eric Clapton.