• A newly re-mastered 6 CD clamshell boxed set gathering together all the albums released by legendary guitarist Snowy White between 1983 – 1994
  • Featuring the albums White Flames, Snowy White, That Certain Thing, Change My Life, Open For Business & Highway To The Sun
  • With guest appearances from David Gilmour, Gary Moore & Chris Rea & 19 bonus tracks drawn from rare singles and unreleased sessions
  • With an illustrated booklet featuring an exclusive interview with Snowy White

Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of a new re-mastered 6 CD clamshell boxed set anthology by the legendary musician SNOWY WHITE. Lucky Star – An Anthology 1983 – 1994 gathers together all of his solo albums and two albums recorded under the guise of SNOWY WHITE’S BLUES AGENCY.

After some years working as a much in demand guitarist for artists as diverse as AL STEWART, PINK FLOYD and THIN LIZZY, Snowy White branched out as a solo artist with the release of his first solo album WHITE FLAMES in 1983. The album spawned a major hit single in BIRD OF PARADISE early the following year and subsequently enjoyed chart success. This was followed in the 1980s by two more fine albums; SNOWY WHITE and THAT CERTAIN THING. At the end of the decade White formed the band SNOWY WHITE’S BLUES AGENCY and the group recorded the albums CHANGE MY LIFE and OPEN FOR BUSINESS in quick succession.

Snowy White then took a hiatus from recording as a solo artist, but returned to the fore in 1994 with the excellent album HIGHWAY TO THE SUN which featured guest appearances from such stellar talents as DAVID GILMOUR, CHRIS REA and GARY MOORE.

This anthology features all of Snowy White’s albums issued between 1983 – 1994 alongside 19 bonus tracks drawn from rare singles and session recordings from this era. The set includes an illustrated booklet with a new essay and exclusive interview with Snowy White. With many of his albums unavailable for some years Lucky Star is a welcome release and a fine tribute to one of Britain’s great musicians.

Snowy White
Lucky Star: An Anthology 1983-1994

Te bestellen bij bol.com

Format: 6CD box set
Label: Esoteric
Release date: 22 May 2020

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Lucky Star
2. Bird Of Paradise
3. The Journey Part One / The Journey Part Two
4. Don’t Turn Back
5. It’s No Secret
6. Lucky I’ve Got You
7. The Answer
8. Open Carefully
9. At The Crossroads
10. Broken Promises
11. For The Rest Of My Life (Live)

Disc: 2
1. Land Of Freedom
2. Long Summer Days
3. Chinese Burn
4. Peace On Earth
5. The Water’s Edge / Stepping Stones
6. So Breathless
7. Fortune
8. When I Arise
9. Good Question
10. Straight On Ahead
11. I Can’t Let Go
12. Rush Hour
13. Muddy Fingers
14. Sky High
15. Someone Else Is Gonna Love Me

Disc: 3
1. For You
2. That Certain Thing
3. Lonely Heart
4. This Heart Of Mine
5. I Can’t Believe It
6. Walking Away
7. I’ll Be Holding On
8. Voices In The Rain
9. Snow Blues (B-Side Of 12-Inch Single)
10. Let Go Too
11. Mai Tai
12. Birthday Blues
13. Only Woman

Disc: 4
1. Woke Up This Morning
2. The Thrill Is Gone
3. You Know It Ain’t Right
4. Change My Life
5. The Agency Blues
6. Judgement Day
7. Ooh-Wee Baby
8. The Rest Of My Life
9. Parchman Farm
10. The Agency Shuffle
11. Another Man
12. No Place To Go

Disc: 5
1. I Can’t Help Myself
2. Blues On Me
3. Out Of Order
4. When You Broke Your Promise
5. I Want Your Love
6. Out Of My Dreams
7. Addicted Man
8. Open For Business
9. Walking The Streets
10. Land Of Plenty
11. Twister
12. Cat Flea Jump

Disc: 6
1. Highway To The Sun
2. Can’t Find Love
3. Burning Love
4. Loving Man
5. The Time Has Come
6. Heartful Of Love
7. Love, Pain And Sorrow
8. Hot Saturday Night
9. Keep On Working
10. I Loved Another Woman
11. I Can’t Get Enough Of The Blues
12. All My Money

Ook op Blues Magazine ...