Shemekia Copeland - Blame It On Eve (albumcover photo)

Shemekia Copeland
Blame It On Eve

Release: August 30, 2024
Label: Alligator Records

Grammy-nominated blues, soul and Americana singer is beloved and honored worldwide for her joyful, defiant music and thrillingly soulful performances. Blame It On Eve is another exhilarating Shemekia Copeland showcase, as her rousing vocals bring the heat to an infectious array of muscular rockers, stomping blues, swampy soul, and heartbreaking ballads. Intense, topical new originals make up most of the tracks and soul-soaked versions of songs by Stevie Wonder and her father, Johnny Copeland, fit right into the mix.

1. Blame It On Eve
2. Tough Mother
3. Only Miss You All The Time
4. Broken High Heels
5. Wine O’ Clock
6. Is There Anybody Up There?
7. Cadillac Blue
8. Belle Sorciere
9. Tell The Devil
10. Tee Tot Payne
11. Down On Bended Knee
12. Heaven Help Us All

Ook op Blues Magazine ...