Play it loud & Rock: Shaman’s Harvest – “Dangerous” (Official Music Video)

Shaman’s Harvest is a rock band from Jefferson City, Missouri. Bassist Matt Fisher and singer Nathan “Drake” Hunt began a collaboration with guitarist Josh Hamler that has remained the foundation and core of Shaman’s Harvest. Shaman’s Harvest released their fifth full-length album titled “Smokin’ Hearts & Broken Guns” on September 16, 2014. This release marked the band’s debut on Mascot Records.
During the recording of this album, Hunt was diagnosed with a rare and aggressive lymph cancer in his throat. Having underwent serious treatment, Hunt continued recording on a daily basis to ensure the record was released on time.


Shaman’s Harvest achieved significant success with the independently released Shine album, which featured “Dragonfly.” The hit song rose to number #16 on Billboard’s Active Rock chart and #9 at Heritage Rock, selling over 130,000 singles and 30,000 albums. To date, the video has been viewed 2.3 million times on YouTube. Additionally, the composition was featured on the soundtrack of the major motion picture Legendary. In 2010, Shaman’s Harvest recorded “Broken Dreams” for the WWE as the theme song for wrestler Drew McIntyre, and cut “End of Days” as the entrance track for Wade Barrett and The Corre.

The new album features an exclusive unplugged version of “Dragonfly,” and the new single “Here It Comes.” The songs are cinematic, and offer audio beds for flashback memories or present experiences that are our lives. Lead singer Nathan Hunt states, “Whether they’re driving down the highway, at work, or doin’ the nasty, these songs should be the soundtrack. I think people will accept the diversity from song to song whether it’s a riff rock vibe like ‘Here It Comes’ or it’s a darker, emotional anthem such as ‘Ten Million Voices’ without categorizing Shaman’s.”

Smokin’ Hearts & Broken Guns


1. Dangerous
2. Here It Comes
3. Ten Million Voices
4. Blood In The Water
5. The End Of Me
6. Country As Fuck
7. Hero
8. Dirty Diana
9. In The End
10. In Chains
11. Silent Voice
12. Dragonfly (Extended Unplugged Version)

Ook op Blues Magazine ...