Session Americana – North East
Format: CD – Digital
Label: Eigen Beheer
Releasedatum: 13 september 2019

Session Americana’s new album ‘North East’ is an exploration of popular and folk music from the Northeastern United States as filtered through the many tastes and voices of the Session Americana community. For the project they asked friends and collaborators from their home region to bring in great songs with New England roots, without guidelines as to era or genre. As diverse as it is compelling, the sublime results make for a richly rewarding contemporary spin on the region’s musical history over the past half-century.

Featuring numerous guests from the Session Americana community, including Kris Delmhorst, Jeffrey Foucault and Dietrich Strause, and interpretations of songs by James Taylor, Pixies, Morphine, Jonathan Richman, Donna Summer and Tom Rush among others.

Track Listing:
01. Riding on a Railroad
02. You’ll Never Get to Heaven
03. Here Comes Your Man
04. You Go Your Way
05. The Night
06. Trip Around the Sun
07. Dim All the Lights
08. Roadrunner
09. Goodbye
10. Driving
11. Merrimack County

Bonus digital-only tracks:
12. Air Running Backwards
13. Coming Around Again
14. I’m a Fool

1. James Taylor,
2. Bill Morrissey,
3. Charles Thompson IV (Black Francis),
4. Amy Correia,
5. Mark J. Sandman,
6. Al Anderson, Sharon Vaughn, Stephen Bruton,
7. Donna Summer,
8. Jonathan Richman,
9. Patty Griffin,
10. Christopher Pappas,
11. Tom Rush, Trevor Veitch,
12. Chandler Travis, David Greenberger,
13. Carly Simon,
14. Michael Eisenstein, Kay Hanley, Tom Polce, Scott Riebling, Greg McKenna

Website: Session Americana

09.10 – QBus, Leiden
10.10 – Puur Wit @ Witte Kerkje, Terheijden
12.10 – Live Stage Marnix Sun, Ede
27.10 – A Walk About Music @De Harmonie, Edam
28.10 – De Maandag van Van Meurs @ Muziekgebouw, Eindhoven

Ook op Blues Magazine ...