Seasick Steve – Can U Cook? – new album and tour

Some good news from Seasick Steve
Steve is getting ready to release a brand new album, and is bringing it out on the road.
The album is called ‘Can U Cook?’. The actual release date is 28th September 2018.

Seasick Steve Can U Cook?

The album is available or PHYSICAL Pre-order today, so you order the CD and the Vinyl. There will be releasing a limited edition 180g clear vinyl edition, along with a standard 180g black vinyl. For a limited time, the vinyl pre-orders come with a signed 12×12 art print of the album cover.

Steve’s long-term drummer Dan Magnusson played on the record, as did guitarist Luther Dickinson

And this is what Steve wanted you all to know about the new record:

‘Just seems there’s all kinds of sunshine and colours on this record. Maybe it’s because we made most of it down in Key West, Florida? Or maybe it had somethin’ to do with the happy hours at Conch Republic?…I swear….!
‘It was made down south, way down south, as far south as you can go and still have your boots in America.
Anyways, I luv it and i’m hoping y’all like it too.
See ya at the shows.
Adios, Steve’

Seasick Steve – Can U Cook?

1. Hate Da Winter
2. Sun On My Face
3. Can U Cook?
4. Last Rodeo
5. Down De Road
6. Chewin’ On Da Blues
7. Shady Tree
8. Lay
9. Locked Up and Locked Down Blues
10. Young Blood
11. Get My Drift
12. Ain’t Nothin’ But A Thang
13. Company


23-11 – Koninklijk Circus, Brussel
26-11 – Melkweg, Amsterdam

Ook op Blues Magazine ...