Sean Webster – Three Nights Live
Format: CD
Label: Eigen Beheer
Releasedatum: 2 september 2019

Every artist needs a definitive live album in their catalogue, where the stars align, the right audience is present to inspire the performers, the right set of songs, the chemistry of the band members firing on all cylinders, ‘Three Nights Live’ is the culmination of those factors for Sean Webster and his band.

Recorded across three nights back in March 2019 ‘Three Nights Live’ sees Sean and his fantastic band play their way through some of Sean’s excellent original material.

Many of the songs performed taken from the critically acclaimed albums ‘Leave Your Heart At The Door’ and ‘See It Through’. This live album wouldn’t be complete without a couple of Sean’s excellent cover interpretations, for this album they appear in the form of ‘Slow Dancing In A Burning Room’ by John Mayer and ‘Til Summer Comes Around’ by Keith Urban, both beautiful renditions showcasing Sean’s incredible voice, an instrument capable of both power and delicate emotional expression. Sean’s band following their band-leader through these songs and the rest of the performances with almost telepathic ability.

To capture the lightning in a bottle, Sean enlisted Superfly Studios and its resident engineer Andy Banfield on recording duties and House Of Tone’s Wayne Proctor to take on the mix and mastering role.

From the opening count-in of ‘Give Me The Truth’ through to the final audience response of last track, ‘You Got To Know’ The listener is hooked and taken on many an emotional journey. The audience in attendance these three nights in March 2019 knew they were present for something exceptional and saw the album captured in all its glory, just as Sean intended it, he and his band playing their absolute hearts out.

Album Tracklist:
01. Give Me The Truth
02. Hands OF Time
03. Slow Dancing In A Burning Room
04. Heart Still Bleeds
05. Hear Me Now
06. Don’t Feel The Same
07. The Major
08. ‘Til Summer Comes Around
09. Highway Man
10. You Got To Know

The Band:
Sean Webster – Vocals, Guitar
Floris Poesse – Bass Guitar, Bv’s
Hilbrand Bos – Keys, Bv’s
Ruud Gielen – Drums, Bv’s

Recorded on March 21st at Bootleggers, Kendal, March 23rd Mainsforth Community Centre, Ferryhill and March 24th Legion Blues Club, Poynton.
Recorded by Superfly Studios Mobile
Engineered by Andrew Banfield
Mixed and Mastered by Wayne Proctor at Superfly Studios 2
A House Of Tone Mix

All songs written by Sean Webster
Except ‘Slow Dancing In A Burning Room’ by John Clayton Mayer and ‘Til Summer Comes Around’ by Keith Urban and Monty Powell

Front cover photography by Maaike Ronhaar
Sleeve design by Oli Brown and Wayne Proctor

Website: Sean Webster Band

13.07 – Crossroads, Enschede
24.08 – Culemborg Blues, Culemborg
25.08 – Blues in Dongen, Dongen

Ook op Blues Magazine ...