Critically-acclaimed guitarist/singer-songwriter Scott McKeon is poised for the release of his sophomore effort Trouble, set for release March 29, 2010. Just 23 years old, McKeon has already generated praise in Europe as a rapidly emerging guitar talent.

His 2007 debut album Can’t Take No More received wide acclaim and earned the artist an opening slot for Eric Clapton, John Mayer and Sheryl Crow at the prestigious Hard Rock Calling in London’s Hyde Park and Joe Bonamassa at The Royal Albert Hall.

Trouble features 12 new songs and contributions from Robbie McIntosh, renowned British guitarist and former member of The Pretenders. McIntosh has toured with Sir Paul McCartney and John Mayer, among others, and has done session work for Mark Knopfler, Roger Daltrey, Tori Amos and Norah Jones. The album also features vocals from David Ryan Harris from John Mayer’s band.

Of the album, McKeon says, “With Trouble, I wanted to be able to incorporate bluesy guitar soloing into a more soulful rock environment. I also wanted to be more disciplined with the tunes to move them from a riff-based style into proper songs. I feel this album is more balanced but still allows me the chance to cut loose.”

Scott McKeon first picked up a guitar at the age of four and has devoted himself to the mastery of his craft ever since. At seven years old, McKeon made his debut on U.K. national television and in 1998, he earned Guitarist Magazine’s “Young Guitarist of the Year” award.

Scott McKeon - Trouble (CD)


CD | label: Provogue Records | release date: 29 March 2010

01. The Girl
02. I Can Tell
03. Trouble
04. Scarecrow (feat. Robbie McIntosh)
05. Talk To Me (feat. David Ryan Harris)
06. Broken Man
07. All That We Were
08. Capture Me
09. So Much More
10. Giving Me The Blues
11. What I’ve Become
12. Home

‘The Girl’ Exclusive Preview from the new album ‘Trouble’

Website Scott McKeon :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...