Release: Scott McKeon – New Morning

Scott McKeon - New Morning

Scott McKeon has given a lifetime of dedication to his craft as a guitarist and has played with the likes of Sir Tom Jones, Eric Clapton, Van Morrison, Derek Trucks, Doyle Bramhall II, Zigaboo Modeliste, Joe Bonamassa, Pino Palladino, David Ryan Harris, James Arthur, Gary Clark Jr, Emeli Sande, Lana Del Ray, Andreya Triana, North Mississippi Allstars, Ed Sheeran, and many more.

‘New Morning’ is an earthy, raw, guitar-lead record, showcasing Scott’s range and ability as a guitarist. The album was recorded live in the studio at RAK in London, capturing the energy and spontaneity of the sessions. ‘New Morning’ was produced by Paul Stacey (Black Crowes/Oasis), and features Jeremy Stacey (Sheryl Crow/Tal Wilkenfield) on drums, Rocco Palladino (Tom Misch/ D’Angelo) on bass, and Gavin Conder (Rufus Black/The Kondoors) as vocalist on several tracks.


The first single ‘Third Eye Witness’ was released on 19.02.21, and has already made it onto Spotify’s ‘Modern Blues Rock’ playlist alongside international artists lincluding The Black Keys, Alabama Shakes, Kurt Vile and Gary Clark Jr.


RELEASE DATE: 23 April 2021

Available on download, CD and double vinyl.

Track Listing

1. Fight No More – 6.39
2. New Morning – 8.32
3. Zapruder – 6.46
4. Fego – 7.00
5. Angerstein Road – 2.04
6. Third Eye Witness – 5.10
7. Crossfader – 4.52
8. Everything is Nothing – 6.50
9. Take Me Back – 5.37

Scott McKeon Online :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...