Jimmie Vaughan – Baby, Please Come Home

11 maart 2019|Categories: Releases|Tags: |

Grammy winner Jimmie Vaughan's unwavering interpretation of the blues since his teenage years is undiminished and in full evidence on his first studio album since 2012, "Baby, Please Come Home." Vaughan says that playing what he feels has always been his main goal. Without a doubt, this attitude has kept him in the vanguard of an elite group of torch-bearers ensuring that the soul-stirring music of the blues stays true to its powerful source. That's why the tracks on this album all sound like original 45s from a bygone age, played on a valve-driven chrome and glass juke box cranked up loud in the joint of our dreams. There's nobody else on the planet playing like this anymore, but Jimmie's joint is still open for business. So, step right up and walk right in.

The Lachy Doley Group – Make Or Break

28 februari 2019|Categories: Releases|Tags: |

The Lachy Doley Group are proud to announce the release of their 5th Album ‘Make or Break’ and will be heading out on a national tour to get people excited about it. The chemistry between the trio is palpable throughout ‘Make or Break’ as they flex their musical muscle around a set of killer riffs, stinky grooves, and slow-burning blues. The live sound of the group and Doley’s testifying baritone vocal have been perfectly captured in the studio and this album is likely to be a hit with fans of the band’s high-energy live shows.

Francis Rossi & Hannah Rickard – We Talk Too Much

26 februari 2019|Categories: Releases|Tags: , , |

Francis Rossi kwam voor het eerst in aanraking met de talenten van de veelbelovende zangeres Hannah Rickard toen ze samen werkten aan de 'Aquostic' projecten van Status Quo. 'We Talk Too Much' is een album met op country geïnspireerde duetten en daarmee keert Rossi terug bij zijn ware liefde. 'We Talk Too Much' is het eerste country-project voor hem en dat vormde een interessante uitdaging.

Point Quiet – Walking In The Wild

25 februari 2019|Categories: Releases|Tags: |

After four years, the Dutch band Point Quiet presents a new album, and it has been worth the wait. Love, loss, beauty, the connections we engage in as we wander through life, are all residing in the work of Pascal Hallibert, just as they have done at their first 3 critically acclaimed albums. To present their new music, the band will start touring in March 2019.

Bökkers brengt leven in de brouwerij!

20 februari 2019|Categories: Releases|Tags: |

Bökkers is zonder twijfel de hardst werkende band in de ingedutte vaderlandse showbussiness. Dit jaar voegen de heren alweer hun 6e studioalbum toe aan hun repertoire. Opgenomen aan de voet van de Luttenberg klinkt Leaven in de Brouweri-je lekker landelijk. De single Duutse Grens heeft de weg naar het publiek al gevonden, de andere nieuwe nummers worden spectaculair gepresenteerd ìn de Grolsch Brouwerij in Enschede. Bökkers betekent feest!

Glen Hansard – This Wild Willing

6 februari 2019|Categories: Releases|Tags: |

This Wild Willing is Glen Hansard’s fourth solo album. Written and created in Paris, France with a band of brothers; new friends and old, more than 24 musicians collaborating on the album. This collection of songs is mainly made up of those that came through while improvising and following the melodic lines and threads. Sometimes when you take a small musical fragment and you care for it, follow it, and build it up slowly, it can become a thing of wonder.

JJ Cale – Stay Around

5 februari 2019|Categories: Releases|Tags: |

Stay Around, a posthumous album from JJ Cale will be issued on April 26 via Because Music. All of the tracks on Stay Around are previously unreleased, a fact that’s not unusual considering Cale’s modus operandi: often Cale would reserve outtakes from one album for later release on another.

Elles Bailey – Road I Call Home

5 februari 2019|Categories: Releases|Tags: |

Elles’ new album features co-writing contributions from high-calibre collaborators, including British hit-making legend and Ivor Novello Award winner Roger Cook, storied Memphis and Nashville giant Bobby Wood, as well as Dan Auerbach (of Akron, Ohio powerhouses The Black Keys) on the infectious Little Piece of Heaven. Inevitably, Elles Bailey will be back on the road in 2019, preceded by the powerful new single Medicine Man as an enticing taster of next year’s amazing new album.

Andreas Diehlmann Band – Live 2019

5 februari 2019|Categories: Releases|Tags: |

Am 01. März 2019 erscheint mit dem dritten Album die erste Live CD der Band. Diese wurde im Theaterstübchen, dem legendären Kasseler Live Club, bekannt durch Konzerte mit internationalen Blues- und Jazzgrößen, aufgenommen. Die Energie und Spielfreude des Trios wurde bei dieser Aufnahme nahezu perfekt eingefangen. Ein Highlight für Gitarren- und Bluesrockfans.