Eagle Rock Entertainment are proud to announce the simultaneous release on DVD and Blu-ray on 11 April 2011 of the Irish Tour 1974 film of Rory Gallagher

[Cat No EREDV828 and ERBRD5076 respectively]. This represents the first time that Rory Gallagher’s music has been available on the Blu-ray format.

In 1974, award winning film maker Tony Palmer followed Rory Gallagher and his band on their tour of Ireland. The subsequent movie was released in cinemas to great critical acclaim and has gone on to be accepted as one of the great rock films. Now for the first time the film has been lovingly restored and remastered from the original footage and is being reissued on DVD and released for the first time on Blu-ray. There is a massive improvement in both sound and picture quality over the original DVD release and finally Gallagher fans can get to see the film as it was meant to be, capturing Rory, his music, the period and the place to perfection.


1. Walk On Hot Coals
2. Tattoo’d Lady
3. Who’s That Coming
4. A Million Miles Away
5. Going To My Home Town
6. Cradle Rock
7. As The Crow Flies
8. Hands Up
9. Bullfrog Blues

The Bonus Features on this release are certain to appeal to Rory fans. We include an excellent 30 minute RTE Music Maker documentary – not previously available to own – an audio commentary, plus also some Japanese Tour 1974 Home Movie Footage. Rory Gallagher was a musician whose like we will never see again, and this film really shines a light on this extraordinary talent.


Source : Eagle Rock Entertainment

Ook op Blues Magazine ...