The Rolling Stones

Forty Licks (4LP)
180g Black | Deluxe Edition | 4 LP
Release: 28-07-2023

Rolling Stones - Forty Licks 4LP album foto

Originally released in 2002 to commemorate their 40th anniversary as a band, Forty Licks was a huge commercial success selling over 7 million copies round the world. Widely regarded as their definitive career spanning best of compilation Forty Licks is released on limited 4 x 180g black vinyl housed in a wide spined gatefold sleeve. Also available on digital and in Dolby Atmos, with three tracks new to streaming.

Out July 28th.

Rolling Stones - Forty Licks 4LP inside foto

Limited edition 4LP set van het Rolling Stones verzamelalbum ’40 Licks’, met daarop alle grote hits die de band tijdens de eerste 40 jaar van hun carriere scoorde, zoals ‘Gimme Shelter’, ‘Satisfaction’, ‘You Can’t Always Get What You Want’, ‘Sympathy For The Devil’, ‘Paint It Black’, ‘Start Me Up’, ‘Brown Sugar’, ‘Angie’, ‘Mixed Emotions’ en ‘It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll’.


Disc 1

1. Street Fighting Man (Side A)
2. Gimme Shelter (Side A)
3. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction (Side A)
4. The Last Time (Side A)
5. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (Side A)
6. You Can’t Always Get What You Want (Side B)
7. 19th Nervous Breakdown (Side B)
8. Under My Thumb (Side B)
9. Not Fade Away (Side B)
10. Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow? (Side B)

Disc 2

1. Sympathy For The Devil (Side A)
2. Mother’s Little Helper (Side A)
3. She’s A Rainbow (Side A)
4. Get Off Of My Cloud (Side A)
5. Wild Horses (Side A)
6. Ruby Tuesday (Side B)
7. Paint It, Black (Side B)
8. Honky Tonk Women (Side B)
9. It’s All Over Now(Side B)
10. Let’s Spend The Night Together (Side B)

Disc 3

1. Start Me Up (Side A)
2. Brown Sugar (Side A)
3. Miss You (Side A)
4. Beast Of Burden (Side A)
5. Don’t Stop (Side A)
6. Happy (Side B)
7. Angie (Side B)
8. You Got Me Rocking (Side B)
9. Shattered (Side B)
10. Fool To Cry (Side B)

Disc 4

1. Love Is Strong (Side A)
2. Mixed Emotions (Side A)
3. Key To Your Love (Side A)
4. Anybody Seen My Baby? (Side A)
5. Stealing My Heart (Side A)
6. Tumbling Dice (Side B)
7. Undercover Of The Night (Side B)
8. Emotional Rescue (Side B)
9. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It) (Side B)
10. Losing My Touch (Side B)

Ook op Blues Magazine ...