Following the fantastic success of the digital release of United State Of Mind we are delighted to announce the CD release of the album on 05.03.2021

Robin Trower, Maxi Priest and Livingstone Brown - United State of Mind

Three very different UK music legends: Robin Trower, Maxi Priest and Livingstone Brown, have come together to create the United State of Mind, and their self-titled album is released on Manhaton Records on CD and Vinyl on 5 March 2021. Three distinctive, trademark sounds and styles have dovetailed and fused together to create an album that is compelling, soulful and essential.

A pioneer in his genre, Maxi Priest is an iconic British reggae vocalist, with Jamaican heritage, best known for creating that potent blend called reggae fusion. Maxi has just been nominated for a Grammy for Best Reggae Album for ‘It All Comes Back To Love’.

Virtuoso rock guitarist Robin Trower found fame with Procol Harum, then went on to lead his very own power trio The Robin Trower Band. His album ‘Bridge Of Sighs’ has sold millions of copies worldwide.

Livingstone Brown is a talented producer/mix engineer and musician. As a session and touring musician during the 80s and 90s, Livingstone worked, separately, with both Robin Trower and Maxi Priest. He’s also worked with artists such as Ed Sheeran, The Waterboys, Tina Turner, Bryan Ferry, Kylie Minogue, De La Soul, ABC and Bill Withers.

What brought this remarkable trio together was a chance meeting at Livingstone Brown’s studio in Brixton. “When Robin first met Maxi”, Livingstone said, “I thought this cannot end well. Wow, this record is proof I was so wrong!”

United State of Mind

Robin Trower, Maxi Priest and Livingstone Brown

Label: Manhaton Records
Release: 5 March 2021

United State Of Mind – Official Lyric Video

Robin Trower • Maxi Priest • Livingstone Brown - United State of Mind [Official 4k]


Track list United State of Mind

1. United State of Mind
2. Are We Just People
3. On Fire Like Zsa Zsa
4. Walking Wounded
5. Sunrise Revolution
6. Hands to the Sky
7. Bring It All Back to You
8. Good Day
9. Where Our Love Came From

United State of Mind Online :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...