Van Morrison - Born to Sing: No Plan B

Van Morrison is returning to Blue Note Records for his album Born to Sing: No Plan B. Due October 2, the album is his first since 2008′s Keep it Simple and his first for Blue Note since 2003′s What’s Wrong With This Picture?

Van Morrison said of his new alliance “With most record companies being so corporate I am happy to be working with Don Was and the team at Blue Note. To have such a creative music person as the head of my recording label assures me that all the effort taken to write and record this new album will be rewarded with a music-based focus and marketing approach. I look forward to many recording projects with Don and Blue Note.”

Don Was added “Over a career that spans decades, Van Morrison has developed a body of work that is unparalleled in its consistent excellence. He is one of the greatest singer/songwriter/musicians of all time. We are incredibly honored that he has chosen to record for the Blue Note label and look forward to many fruitful years together.”

Morrison also produced the album, which was recorded in Belfast.

Van Morrison – Born to Sing: No Plan B

Label: Blue Note
Release: October 2, 2012

01. Open The Door (To Your Heart)
02. Going Down To Monte Carlo
03. Born To Sing
04. End Of The Rainbow
05. Close Enough For Jazz
06. Mystic Of The East
07. Retreat And View
08. If In Money We Trust
09. Pagan Heart
10. Educating Archie

Ook op Blues Magazine ...