HOW I GO release date August 2nd

The new Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band studio album, HOW I GO will be released worldwide August 2nd, 2011. Produced by Kenny and KWSBand longtime producer and Talking Head Jerry Harrison, the album will be available from Roadrunner Records in three configurations. There will be a standard version with 13 songs, a “Special Edition” containing 17 songs and a two-disc vinyl version.

HOW I GO is a collection of songs from Kenny and collaborations with longtime friends and writing partners Mark Selby and Tia Sillers (Blue on Black), Danny Tate (Somehow Somewhere, Someway) and new writing partner Zac Maloy. Each edition of the album will also include songs by Albert King, Bessie Smith and the Beatles.

NEVER LOOKIN BACK the first single available now

Get a taste of the new album! The first single NEVER LOOKIN BACK is available now on iTunes or Amazon. It’s a roll the window down the window, crank up the stereo, driving song.

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band – How I Go
Label: Roadrunner Records / Release: August 2, 2011

Track Listings
1. Never Lookin’ Back
2. Come On Over
3. Yer Blues
4. Show Me The Way Back Home
5. Cold
6. Oh, Pretty Woman
7. Anywhere The Wind Blows
8. Dark Side Of Love
9. Heat Of The Sun
10. Round and Round
11. The Wire
12. Who’s Gonna Catch You Now
13. Backwater Blues
14. Strut
15. Butterfly
16. Cryin’ Shame
17. Baby The Rain Must Fall

Special Edition includes 4 bonus studio recordings as well as expanded artwork in a Digipak.

Ook op Blues Magazine ...