Dr John, Doyle Bramhall II to Play on New Gregg Allman Album

Gregg Allman has revealed the track listing for his first album in 14 years, Low Country Blues. Low Country Blues was produced by T Bone Burnett and is scheduled for release on January 18, 2011 via Rounder. The album will feature appearances by Dr. John and Eric Clapton guitarist Doyle Bramhall II, as well as the core band of bassist Dennis Crouch and drummer Jay Bellerose. Low Country Blues is also Allman’s first solo studio project since the death of his longtime collaborator Tom Dowd.

“When you have a new record it always feels different,” Allman said in a statement. “Man, you gotta get out there and move the muscles, you gotta move it and shake it.”

greg allman - low country blues

The track listing for the record is:

1. Floating Bridge (Sleepy John Estes)
2. Little By Little (Junior Wells)
3. Devil Got My Woman (Skip James)
4. I Can’t Be Satisfied (Muddy Waters)
5. Blind Man (Bobby Bland)
6. Just Another Rider (Gregg Allman & Warren Haynes)
7. Please Accept My Love (BB King)
8. I Believe I’ll Go Back Home (Traditional)
9. Tears Tears Tears (Amos Milburn)
10. My Love is Your Love (Samuel Maghett)
11. Checking On My Baby (Otis Rush)
12. Rolling Stone (Traditional)

Internet : www.greggallman.com

Ook op Blues Magazine ...