Foto Release: Bob Corritore & Friends - You shocked me

VizzTone is proud to announce the release of “You Shocked Me” by Bob Corritore & Friends, available now worldwide!

Harmonica ace Bob Corritore once again puts together an all-star blues showcase of his amazing friends, the cream of today’s current crop of blues artists, delivering 16 killer songs and electrifying performances! Captured during 12 recording sessions between 2018 and 2022, these 16 hard-hitting tracks deliver pure, unvarnished blues of the highest order. Recorded at Tempest Recording in Tempe Arizona, Corritore’s masterfully understated production captures the urgency of a live performance and the finishing touch to make complete, memorable songs. The glue that holds it all together is the combination of Bob’s focused production work and his expressive “serve the song” harmonica style.

Featured vocalists on this set include longtime collaborators Alabama Mike (who contributes four powerful songs), soul/blues/gospel icon Johnny Rawls, salt of the earth Southern bluesman Bill “Howl-N-Madd” Perry, SugaRay Rayford, Diunna Greenleaf, Jimi “Primetime” Smith, Oscar Wilson, Bob Stroger, Francine Reed, and Willie Buck.

Corritore has gained a strong presence in today’s blues market by releasing a solid output of music from his storied “Vaults” as well as current gems

You Shocked Me

1. Hiding Place (feat. John Primer)
2. Squeeze Me Baby (feat. Alabama Mike)
3. You Shocked Me (feat. Diunna Greenleaf)
4. The World’s In A Bad Situation (feat. Johnny Rawls)
5. Somebody Stole My Love From Me (feat. Alabama Mike)
6. Blinded (feat. Jimi “Primetime” Smith)
7. Josephine (feat. Sugaray Rayford)
8. Blue Blue Water (feat. Oscar Wilson)
9. Train Fare (feat. Bob Stroger)
10. Don’t Need Your Permission (feat. Francine Reed)
11. That Ain’t Enough (feat. Willie Buck)
12. Soul Food (feat. Jimi “Primetime” Smith)
13. Back To The Crossroads (feat. Bill “Howl-N-Madd” Perry”)
14. Work To Be Done (feat. Alabama Mike)
15. Sunny Day Friends (feat. Diunna Greenleaf)
16. Blues For Hippies (feat. Alabama Mike)

Ook op Blues Magazine ...