Andy Fairweather Low & The Low Riders - Lively

Andy Fairweather Low & The Low Riders – Lively
Format: CD / Label: Proper Music / Release: May 2012

Lively is the new live album from Andy Fairweather Low & the Low Riders.

“This album is about who I am and who the Low Riders are…” – Andy Fairweather Low.

The album features rhythm & blues, gospel, country and blues songs from their 2011 set, and includes the songs and music of singers and guitar players that have influenced Andy Fairweather Low since he started playing the guitar.
The Low Riders are Dave Bronze, Paul Beavis and Nick Pentelow, with a special guest appearance from Chris Stainton (“Lay My Burden Down/Will The Circle Be Unbroken” and “Worried Man Blues”).

Andy first came to prominence as the lead vocalist / guitarist for Amen Corner in the sixties. In the following decade, he had a string of solo hits. Over the course of his career, he’s also toured and recorded with Eric Clapton, Roger Waters, Pete Townshend, Bill Wyman and many others.

The CD is only available at the band’s gigs and from Proper Music’s online shop,


Tracks Andy Fairweather Low & The Low Riders – Lively :
01. Peter Gunn
02. Baby What You Want Me To Do
03. Got Love If You Want It
04. Bright Lights Big City
05. Lay My Burden Down / Will The Circle Be Unbroken (featuring Chris Stainton)
06. When Things Go Wrong
07. Worried Man Blues (featuring Chris Stainton)
08. Lightnin’s Boogie
09. Travellin’ Light
10. Slowly
11. When Your Smiling
12. Gin House

Andy Fairweather Low – guitar / vocals
Dave Bronze – bass / vocals
Paul Beavis – drums
Nick Pentelow – saxophone
Chris Stainton – keyboards

Ook op Blues Magazine ...