popa chubby

Big, Bad and Beautiful – this recorded in the spring of live double album summarizes what Popa Chubby has achieved in the past decade. For ten long years, it is already here that Popa Chubby released a live album. This double live album includes hits from Popa of ‘Booty and the Beast’ to his anniversary CD ‘I’m Feelin’ Lucky ‘. The 27-song live work of Chubbfatha was in March 2015 recorded in France during his’ I’m Feelin ‘Lucky’ tour on which he was accompanied by a great team: Dave Keyes (Keyboard), Francesco Beccaro (bass) and Andrea Beccaro (drums). As a special treat, there is an impromptu mini-set of the band with some Rolling Stones classics. A definitive live release of 55s guitar heroes from NYC!

Popa Chubby interview about his new live album “BIG, BAD AND BEAUTIFUL”

Popa Chubby – Big, Bad And Beautiful

Label: DixieFrog
Release: 20 October 2015


CD 1

1 Working class blues
2 Stoop down baby
3 One leg at a time
4 69 dollars
5 Same old blues
6 Angel on my shoulder
7 I don’t want nobody
8 Life is a beatdown
9 Palace of the king
10 Sweat
11 Signed with heartache
12 Rock me baby
13 Blues bearing down
14 Chubbfatha medley

CD 2

1 Rock on blues man
2 Take me back to amsterdam
3 I was looking back
4 Love in vain
5 Brown sugar
6 Wild horses
7 Another 10 years gone
8 Caffeine and nicotine
9 Daddy played the guitar and mama was a disco queen
10 The finger bangin’ boogie
11 People’s blues
12 Noise making love machine
13 Somewhere over the rainbow

Popa Chubby Tour, plus support Balkun Brothers

19 okt Verviers (B) – Spirit of 66
25 okt Amsterdam – North Sea Jazz Club
27 okt Breda – Mezz
28 okt Amersfoort – Fluor
29 okt Alkmaar – Victorie
30 okt Dordrecht – Bibelot
31 okt Venlo-Blerick – Royal Irene

Ook op Blues Magazine ...