Philip Sayce Scorched Earth

PHILIP SAYCE to Release New Album ‘Scorched Earth (Vol.1)’ on September 30, 2016

Philip Sayce has announced today the September 30th release date for his new album, Scorched Earth (Vol. 1). The album is the first in what is intended to be a series of live recordings capturing the guitarist’s incendiary live performances. Scorched Earth (Vol. 1) was recorded on April 14, 2016 at the Silver Dollar Room in Sayce’s hometown of Toronto, Canada.

“I try to approach and experience live performances as a vehicle for an energy exchange between everyone involved,” says Philip. “I’m committed to going deeper – inside & out – each time I have the opportunity to step on stage & speak my truth through music.”

Philip Sayce - Scorched Earth - Album Trailer

Philip Sayce – Scorched Earth (Vol.1)

Track Listing:

01. Steamroller / Powerful Thing
02. Blues Ain’t Nothing But A Good Woman On My Mind
03. Standing Around Crying / Aberystwyth
04. Beautiful
05. A Mystic
06. Out Of My Mind
07. Alchemy

Ook op Blues Magazine ...