PARK88 – The Fearlessness
Format: CD
Label: Continental Record Services
Releasedatum: 13 september 2019

PARK88 is the captivating musical marriage between award winning, gritty-voiced pianist Rich Wyman and singer-songwriter-storyteller Lisa Needham. The road to PARK88 is a story of far-flung travel, dues paid, and a special bond between two unique talents.

While Needham and Wyman had always played shows together, PARK88 is the beginning of a new pairing of sounds with Needham’s words and singing complimenting Wyman’s gritty voice and virtuosic piano playing. “Lisa is my best friend and soulmate,” Wyman says. “So it’s a spiritual experience to create and perform music together and share it with other people. When we sing harmonies together, we’re having a musical conversation in the same way we’ve been communicating as partners. It feels magical.”

01. The Fearlessness
02. Behind My Disquise
03. Slow Dancer
04. I May Be Crazy
05. No Matter What
06. I Get High
07. Excuses
08. What We Got
09. The Party`s Over
10. Soul Like A Flower
11. The Loss
12. Good Times

Ook op Blues Magazine ...