The new Oli Brown album, “Heads I Win, Tails You Lose” to be officially released 29 April 2010
Produced by Mike Vernon (Fleetwood Mac, Eric Clapton, John Mayall, Freddie King etc) this is an exciting follow up to “Open Road“.

The 12 tracks on the album have 8 written by Oli , 2 written by Oli and Mike Vernon and 2 covers (No Diggity and Fever).

Oli Brown - Heads I Win, Tails You Lose (CD)



01. Evil Soul
02. Makes Me Wonder
03. Keeping My Options Open
04. Speechless
05. Fever
06. Not A Word I Say
07. I Can Make Your Day
08. Real Good Time
09. Take A Look Back
10. No Diggity
11. Love’s Gone Cold
12. On Top Of The World

The eagerly awaited follow up to the debut album Open Road is finally released on Ruf Records 29 April 2010.
Heads I Win, Tails You Lose features that unique Oli Brown sound; clean guitar, great riffs and a vocal honed by two years of touring that squeezes every emotion from the lyrics.
This album shows the quality of Oli’s song writing with tracks tracks like Evil Soul and Speechless, yet he refuses to shy away from adapting his own favourite classics such as Fever and No Diggity.
Production of the album is by the legendary Mike Vernon (Fleetwood Mac, Eric Clapton, Ten Years After, Freddie King, John Mayall etc)
Mike was keen to come out of retirement to work with Oli after hearing his debut CD.
Oli has had a phenomenal year; his popularity as a live artist continues to grow and, we hope with this release, there will be no stopping him.
Oli’s tour of Europe kicks off in the spring, followed by a 15 date tour of the UK in May under the title of New Generation Blues.
The end of a busy six months culminates in Oli’s debut at the famous Glastonbury Festival.
The new CD and May tour will be sponsored and supported by HMV and Planet Rock Radio, the latter giving good airplay support along with additional support from Total Rock Radio.
A BBC Radio 2 session with Paul Jones has been recorded.
Guitar & Bass Magazine, Total Guitar, Guitar Buyer and Guitarist will all be featuring Oli in forthcoming issues of their magazines.
Plans for later in the year include tours of the USA and New Zealand before returning to Europe in October.

If you would like to pre-order a copy (and receive it before it hits the stores) please go to the website merchandise page where you will see the necessary links. Here is the address

Website Oli Brown :

Ook op Blues Magazine ...