Hij is een van de snelst rijzende blues/roots-sterren in zijn thuisstaat Oklahoma

Jared Deck – Bully Pulpit
Format: CD – Digital
Label: Must Have Music – Coast to Coast
Releasedatum: 13 september 2019

De single Money Back is in aanloop naar de albumrelease gratis te downloaden via deze link 
( Click op “buy” en vul 0 in, dan kun je gratis downloaden)

Jared Deck released his eponymous debut album in 2016 to critical acclaim from outlets such as Rolling Stone Country and American Songwriter. He won First Place in the Woody Guthrie Folk Festival Songwriting Contest for his song, The American Dream. However, with his follow-up record, he wanted to unmask further, include more of his influences, and open up his voice.
From gospel shouts to country croons, ‘Bully Pulpit’ showcases Deck’s road-ripened voice.  “After the debut, I still had more to say – more stories to tell. Additionally, I’ve often compartmentalized my different musical influences; I kept the gospel at church and the country at the honky-tonk. With Bully Pulpit, I tore down those walls to expose a more ruthless honesty about myself, my experiences, and my reflections on the world around me.”

Jared returned to 115 Recording in Norman, OK to work with Grammy-nominated producer, Wes Sharon (John Fullbright, Parker Millsap, Turnpike Troubadors). “Wes has become a musical partner. We discuss how life affects what we create and share our favorite records with each other, simultaneously expanding our horizons and sharpening our connection.” For Bully Pulpit, Sharon convened such accomplished musicians as Turnpike Troubadours’ Gabe Pearson (drums) and Hank Early (pedal steel), along with Dan Walker (organ), who plays for Ann Wilson of Heart, and members of Deck’s backing band, The Travelers. Legendary fiddler, Byron Berline (Flying Burrito Brothers, Linda Ronstadt, Rolling Stones), adds his touch. The background vocals of Oklahoma treasures Chanda Graham and Myra Beasley add the final polish to this soulful album.

01. I Don’t Know What You Come To Do
02. Money Back
03. Where To Fall
04. Make Your Mama Proud
05. Great American Breakdown
06. In The Name
07. Sometimes I Miss Being Lonely
08. Tulsa Sound
09. True Believer
10. There’s a Leak In This Old Building
11. Over and Over

Continental Record Services
Jared Deck