Ben Levin – Before Me
Format: CD – Digital
Label: VizzTone Label Group
Releasedatum: 19 juli 2019

‘BEFORE ME’ is the second album from brilliant young Cincinnati-based blues pianist/singer/ songwriter BEN LEVIN, featuring performances by his musical friends and heroes – guitarist Bob Margolin, harmonica ace Bob Corritore, and (King Records drummer) Philip Paul.

After garnering two Blues Blast Music Award nominations for his first release, Ben’s Blues, Ben Levin returns with another enticing package that features his mesmerizing piano playing, relaxed vocals, and a half dozen noteworthy original songs. Listening to this album, you start to think that Levin is the product of decades of long nights in dark clubs and smoky juke joints. He has that sound, a mature perspective that comes from totally immersing yourself in the music until it permeates the deepest recesses of your soul. The reality is that Ben is just finishing his first year of college. But, make no mistake his musical apprenticeships over. The joy he feels for the music radiates from every track, and his skillful presentation will keep you coming back for more.

01. I Feel So Good
02. Pappy
03. This Morning
04. Confessin’ the Blues
05. Before Me
06. Creole Kitchen
07. Lonesome Whistle Blues
08. So Soon
09. Load Off My Back
10. Lightnin’
11. I Wanna Hug Ya, Kiss Ya, Squeeze Ya
12. Open Late

Website: Ben Levin

Ook op Blues Magazine ...

Geen berichten gevonden.