Nick Schnebelen – What Key Is Trouble In?

Label: VizzTone
Release date: 10 March 2023

Nick Schnebelen - What Key Is Trouble In? new album release

Multiple Blues Music Award Winner Nick Schnebelen has a smokin’ new high-energy Rock ‘n’ Blues album, “What Key Is Trouble In?” Co-produced by Blues Music Award Winner Chris Hardwick (Watermelon Slim) and set for international release by the VizzTone label group, these thirteen all-original tracks find Nick playing, singing and writing at the top of his game. Nick is backed on the album by his veteran band Adam Hagerman (drums) and Cliff Moore (bass), with guests Red Young on keyboards (Eric Burden, Marcia Ball, Janiva Magness), Buddy Leach on sax (George Thorogood), and Aaron Mayfield on organ. Lately Nick and the band have been touring in Europe as the opening act for George Thorogood and the Destroyers, as they have since pre-pandemic days. They have the pure blues power it takes to fill that slot, and they have won a lot of new fans in the audience as they play a consistently killer opening set, and Nick always joins GT on the encore. Nick got his introduction to the worldwide Blues community in 2008, along with siblings Danielle and Kris, as a founding member of the Kansas City band Trampled Under Foot as they overwhelmed the competition to win the 2008 International Blues Challenge, with Nick winning the Albert King Award for “Best Guitarist”. The band later won the “Contemporary Blues Album” Blues Music Award. Nick left the band in 2014 and proceeded to release three critically acclaimed albums under his own name. “What Key Is Trouble In?” is the follow up to Nick’s critically acclaimed 2019 release, “Crazy All By Myself.”

1. Ten Years After, Fifty Years Later
2. What Key Is Trouble In?
3. Love In My Heart
4. Blues Nights
5. Hard Driving Woman
6. Will I Stay
7. Pain Aside
8. Poor Side Of Town
9. Johnny Cheat
10. Big Mean Dog
11. Over The Cliff
12. Throw Poor Me Out
13. People Worry About Me

Ook op Blues Magazine ...