Grammy Winner Bobby Rush To Release New Album, ‘Sitting On Top of the Blues’

Bobby Rush – Sitting On Top Of The Blues
Format: CD – LP – Digital
Label: Deep Rush
Releasedatum: 16 augustus 2019

Blues legend Bobby Rush may be ‘Sitting on Top of the Blues,’ the title of his new album set for release Aug. 16, but his brand of blues is for anything but sitting.

“I’m sitting on top of the blues. I’m a bluesman who’s sitting on the top of my game, proud of what I do and proud of who I am and thankful for people accepting me for what I am and who I am,” says the charismatic Bobby Rush. “I’m happy about what I’m doing and still enthused about what I’m doing. And I think we’ve got some good songs.”

01. Hey Hey Bobby Rush
02. Good Stuff
03. Get Out Of Here (Dog Named Bo)
04. You Got The Goods On You
05. Sweet Lizzy
06. Bobby Rush Shuffle
07. Recipe For Love
08. Pooky Poo
09. Slow Motion
10. Shake Til’ You Get Enough
11. Bow Legged Woman

Website: Bobby Rush


Ook op Blues Magazine ...