Mindi Abair And The Boneshakers – No Good Deed
Format: CD
Label: Pretty Good for a Girl Records
Releasedatum: 28 juni 2019

Rock, jazz and blues influences stand up and roar on this  gritty, electrifying and soulfully seductive collection of commanding original material and sublimely retooled covers.

Mindi Abair and the Boneshakers live, eat and breathe music as a collective — it’s their oxygen. Add to that a balanced mix of diverse musical backgrounds, big personalities and the bond of mutual respect coupled with friendship, and what transpires in the recording studio is sonic magic. It’s that kind of chemistry that the Los Angeles-based band has righteously captured and parlayed into their third studio album, No Good Deed, which is set for release on June 28 on Abair’s Pretty Good For A Girl Records.

Featuring an enthralling array of original material along with some cleverly reworked covers of songs from the Rascals, Etta James and others, No Good Deed is the band’s most multidimensional album to date and reflects the longtime camaraderie between the Boneshakers’ Randy Jacobs (guitar and vocals), Rodney Lee (keys), Ben White (bass, vocals) and Third Richardson (drums, vocals) and lead vocalist and award-winning saxophonist Mindi Abair. Not only does the album showcase the band members’ diverse talents and knack for creating music that is undeniably evocative and irrepressibly energetic; this time they’ve peeled back the layers to reveal more of their respective influences, unleashing unbridled infusions of rock, jazz and blues.

01. Seven Day Fool
02. No Good Deed Goes Unpunished
03. You Better Run
04. Sweetest Lies
05. Good Day For The Blues
06. Mess I’m In
07. Bad News
08. Movin’ On
09. Who’s Gonna Save My Soul?
10. Baby, Get It On

Website: Mindi Abair

Gerelateerde artikelen
Filter by
Post Page
Sort by